We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable and definitely tidy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bavaria Motel

Bavaria Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hamilton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bavaria Motel
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Hamilton
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Affordable and definitely tidy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

With the price that we paid - only $135 for a one bedroom unit for 4 adults for the night, I think it was a steal. I chose this motel primarily because it was cheap and with good reviews and it didn't fail. The room we had was good size - good size kitchen, toilet area and bedroom. It even had air conditioning and electric fan was provided as well (most of the motels only have heaters). And very clean and tidy.
Lovely and friendly owners. All in all was a very comfortable stay in this motel. Highly recommended! If you want to stay in a clean, tidy room with affordable rate - this is the place to be.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceb1now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. My mum and her friend had a twin room that seemed recently renovated. Our two room unit was nice and clean and offered what you expect from a typical Kiwi motel. Great checkin and welcome, Roma were clean, ours even had a second tv in the master bedroom. Would definitely stay again, good value for money and again it was spotlessly clean.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank paulsmithun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikanae
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Advertised as having WIFI. WIFI would not work. Got told it was due to atmospheric conditions. Found out from other owner later that the transmitter packed up 2 days ago (my feeling was that it was longer ) but he was not going to do anything about it. When we said we may not stay another night he did not care. Not good customer service at all. Bed is hard, pillows are hard. Very cold unit even with heater on max.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Owner at Bavaria Motel, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
It is unfortunate when technology fails us and this is one of those instances. It took 2 weeks to get a replacement bridge to replace the faulty unit but now the free WiFi is back up and running. Our studios have a selection of 6 pillows in of various weight a combination of which seems to have been adequate so far. The beds are the standard Hotelier bed which can be found in 90% of the Hotel/Motel industry. Heating for the studios consists of a 600w ecco panel heater and a 2500w ceramic wall heater which will bring the room temperature up to +33deg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

The motel is clean, but aging. Service is very good though (as in most NZ motels).

We chose it because they had a good deal on family apartments, but it may be better to go to another one close by (there are many of them next to one another) if you find a better price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hopestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

We arrived in Hamilton without booking any accomadation and just stopped at this motel. Very warm welcome we were put in one of their new refurbished rooms which was really lovely. The quality of the room was excellant from everying from bed linen, towels, tv to cups and glasses. We were initially only going to stop one night and ended up staying three. We did not realise there was Hamilton 400 car racing the week we stayed so everything was getting rather busy, but our Motel managed to accomodate us, we had to change rooms but they moved all our bags and the new room was equally as nice. Shops, bars and restaurants all in walking distance. Worth a stay if you are going to Hamilton.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.0 mi away
BK's Settlers Motor Lodge
BK's Settlers Motor Lodge
#13 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atrium on Ulster
Atrium on Ulster
#3 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge Motel
Cedar Lodge Motel
#47 of 64 in Hamilton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hamilton Home Hospitality
Hamilton Home Hospitality
#13 of 25 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ulster Lodge Motel
Ulster Lodge Motel
#27 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel Six Hamilton
Motel Six Hamilton
#46 of 64 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bavaria Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavaria Motel

Property: Bavaria Motel
Address: 203 - 207 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Hamilton
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Hosts John & Nikki Bennett invite you to choose the Bavaria when you are looking for accommodation for your next stay in Hamilton. Whether you are on a budget or if you are just looking for clean, tidy well appointed units, we will do our best to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing