We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$181
US$143
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$105
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashwood Manor(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
93
90
52
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
90
52
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarion suitestower blockacross the roadbusy intersectionpetrol stationsky tvfree wifikitchen facilitiesan upgradewould stay againcomfortable bedsecure parkingroad noisecar parkplenty of parkinghamilton cbdstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights 20_21 Sept - so friendly and helpful, room decor excellent, great shower, super clean. Had breakfasts at the Cube cafe - lovely staff, and breakfasts to match. Was very quiet and handy to town. Obviously in the process of renovating a upgrading, and making a great effort, would certainly stay again, handy to supermarket and up market food shop and of course ---shopping. Well done, thank you
Angie and Corletta

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Angie and Corletta,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ambassador and also for writing us such a fantastic review. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of what our complex and location has to offer. We are continually renovating the existing hotel and expect our new units to be completed during the summer. Again, thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you both again next time you're in Hamilton.
Kind regards,

The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at this Motel. We loved this Motel lovely and clean, beds very comfortable. We had brought a deal online so we got breakfast for the two days we stayed. The breakfast were very yummy the service in their Cube Lounge was lovely and friendly. The Motel is next to Nosh and also across the road from Pak'N'Save and Subway very handy location. We would definitely stay here again thoroughly recommend this Motel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the tower block where the room have been recently done up.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Liz,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for providing such great feedback and advice to other travelers. We’re happy to hear that you made the most of our complex and its central location in Hamilton. We have also passed your compliments on to the Cube Lounge staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Hamilton.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nice clean room with everything you need. tv, desk , wifi , fresh towels every day, ....
The staff is realy friendly and helpfull.
location is a 5 min walk from victoria street where al the bars and restaurants are.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonaslogghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Jonas,
Thank you for staying with us during your work in New Zealand and it was sad to have you leave us this morning. It’s great to hear you made the most of our proximity to the CBD and even got over to the Mount during your time in Hamilton! Keep up the surfing and we hope to see you again if your work brings you back to New Zealand.
Have a safe trip home.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed for 1 night over the weekend while we were visiting family. Motel was a lovely place to stay. Receptionist was fantastic and the room was great. Lovely and tidy and everything was perfect when we arrived. Very close to city centre and restaurants. We will stay here again on our next visit to Hamilton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Kirsten,
Thank you for staying with us recently and then taking the time to post a review of your experience, we really do appreciate it. It’s great to hear that you made the most of our central location while visiting family.
We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Hamilton.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I have recently booked the Conference Room, Bar and Restaurant for two large Customer Events .I found the staff extremely helpful, nothing was a problem.
The restaurant staff went out of their way to make sure the food arrived on time - Lesley even kept coming in and checking every 15 or so minutes to ensure everything was under control.
The Bar staff were professional and helpful.
Parking was plentiful and the the location excellent.
Overall the High Standards has made The Ambassador our venue of choice for future functions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador_Team, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel The Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Vic,
Thank you for choosing The Ambassador as your host location for your customer events recently. It’s been a pleasure to be involved in their success. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile for our customers and making their Ambassador experiences memorable, thank you for highlighting this in your review!
Your compliments have been passed on to our staff and we all look forward to hosting your future functions.
Kind regards,
The Ambassador Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews