We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Cosy and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, Cosy and Welcoming”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here 1 night on business. Clean, Cosy and Welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gjc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    16
    6
    12
See reviews for
13
30
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I stayed one night just before Xmas, and unexpectedly found the motel to be nearly empty, which was nice for me and plenty of parking.I was well greeted and room was excellent for the $84 I paid. There was some road noise at night but pretty typical for the area. I would stay again for that price.

Room Tip: Maybe chose a room as far from the road as possible.. perhaps a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Had a lovely stay at this motel. As we were staying 3 nights, we were upgraded to a Superior Spa room and it was excellent. Nice comfortable bed (with a duvet), big spa bath, and heaps and heaps of sky channels (including all the movie channels). The room also has a DVD player which was handy.
Very clean and tidy.
The front reception staff on arrival and departure were amazing and so very firendly. They even showed you to your room and showed how to operate the TV etc, which very few places do these days. The room attendant was also very friendly and helpful and advised of local activities etc.
Thanks Comfort Inn, Hamilton - will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raqraq1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stay in a superior interconnecting spa room. While it was clean and tidy and the reception lady helpful it is nothing like 4 star and I can't imagine that anyone ever has paid the alleged rack rate of $700. It is very dated and basic. The door between the rooms jams on the carpet and is difficult to shut, bathroom has spa bath but no ambience - straight from the 80's. With 2 floors you have to put up with other guest clanking up stairs and overhead all night, toliets flushing etc. Obviously self rating has absolutely no controls and should be ignored. I'd be happy with this place if the owners were honest and described it as the 2 star it really is. I

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank owai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smile_and_Service, Owner at Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
The property owners appreciate all comment, especially when provided prior to check-out. The Comfort Inn brand standards dictate that the property is to be between 3plus and 4. Qualmark assessed this property as a high 3plus some years ago and further improvements have been completed since that time. The new carpet in their room is a specific reason why the door between the rooms is temporarily restricted by the pile . This guest occupied TWO Superior SPA rooms. The date they stayed did not attract the $$ suggested - that is willingly paid by others during peak periods. We hope the guest returns to Hamilton for further enjoyment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#28 of 63 in Hamilton
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auto Lodge Motel
Auto Lodge Motel
#22 of 63 in Hamilton
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Gardena Court Motel
#38 of 63 in Hamilton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Fountain City Motor Inn
Fountain City Motor Inn
#21 of 63 in Hamilton
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 222 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand (Formerly Comfort Inn Southern Cross Hamilton)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbots Hamilton - Hotel and Conference Centre(formerly Comfort Inn Southern Cross Hamilton) offers you comfortable and affordable accommodation within easy walking distance of Hamilton's central business, restaurant, cafe and theatre precincts and Waikato Stadium, Claudelands Event Centre and Seddon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Abbots Hamilton Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing