We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lions Convention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boundary Court Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Te Kuiti, New Zealand
1 review
“Lions Convention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed 2 nights in order to attend the 2014 District Lions Convention which was in Morrinsville. This was the closest available accommodation at the time of booking. The room was clean and the bed excellent! Nothing was too much trouble and we had a delicious cooked breakfast the second morning! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    38
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
22
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beenleigh, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Felt very welcome and well looked after , lovely owners .
Pool was great , and the laundry . Fresh towels every day and beds made .
For a short notice booking . Their hospitality made it easy.
Thanks very much for having us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boundarycourt, 經理 at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you so much for spending the time to review us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and you will always be most welcome here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed two nights. Rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. Location was excellent, very handy to all the places we needed to go. Have stayed a few times over the years and we will probably use the Motel again in the future. In this day and age the internet is part and parcel of everyday lives and we found that the service in this regard was way below par and having to pay for a few measley megabytes is not the way to influence guests. Other than that not a bad experience.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room facing east to catch the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
慕光 陳, General Manager at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for spending the time to share your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the inn, we shall take notice of our services and will improve on it. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We had a great stay. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Room was a little dated and could do with a makeover. Beds were very comfortable and we slept well. Motel in a very handy location to all attractions in Hamilton area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheShils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
慕光 陳, Manager at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for spending the time to review us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and you will always be most welcome here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay we actually stayed twice on the same trip.The Motor inn is what it is .Its not modern it's not hightech what it is ,is a very cosy, friendly, comfortable place to stay that doesn't cost you an arm and leg.What more do you want ??

Room Tip: Possible noise by the pool, rooms on the left side half rear access .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tutti2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
慕光 陳, General Manager at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for spending the time to review us. We are happy that you've enjoyed and felt comfortable during the stay. You will always be most welcome here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meeka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Little dated but very comfortable. Quick, efficient check in, good location, quiet, although footsteps from room above are heavily amplified. Bed was very comfortable, roomy shower and bathroom. Very handy having a pool on the premises.

Room Tip: Choose one at the back and upstairs. Heavy footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadGates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
慕光 陳, General Manager at Boundary Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you so much for spending the time to review us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we will strive to keep our rooms up to date. You will always be most welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room was clean but in need of up dating, the room we stayed in had no hob in the kitchen area (we did only book a studio). We find it very strange that all the motels only have the number of items (plates cups glass etc) for the number booked in the studio. We stayed for two nights the first night was quite but the second was not a "hen" party in one room till early hours then at 5am people returning from a night out trying to get in our room, were staying in another room. When I checked out did mention the noise only to be told it could/was from the big boxing match at the conference centre. The noise was from the music being played in the room two doors away!

Room Tip: Check if got a party booked in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.3 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.9 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#30 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aspen Manor Motel
Aspen Manor Motel
#23 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#17 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ballinor Motor Inn
Ballinor Motor Inn
#9 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boundary Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boundary Court Motor Inn

Property: Boundary Court Motor Inn
Address: 36 Boundary Road, Hamilton 3214, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boundary Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boundary Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing