We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Hamilton Tainui(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ascot Lodge Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camelot On Ulster(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
349
48
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
48
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble showerwaikato hospitalbusy roadmotor lodgegreat amenitiesmain roadplace to staysky tvexcellent accommodationmodern roomsspa bathcomfy bedfree wifiplunger coffeedouble glazingair concooking facilities
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We have stayed here twice now and received excellent and friendly help from reception and the room was very clean, had everything we needed including oven, coffee plunger and coffee, will stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Manager at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for the feed back and we are glad your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

An upmarket motel, we had a superior studio unit. While on a main thoroughfare we didn't hear any noise and slept right through the night also due to the great bed. Plunger coffee was provided free of charge. The bathroom was something different, significantly sized shower with two shower heads.

Room Tip: We liked the ground floor unit, room to back the car up to the door for unloading luggage as it was raining when we arrived.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Manager at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back and are glad you had a sleep filled relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Great amenities, room was spotlessly clean. Owners and staff all very pleasant and easy to deal with; helpful, polite and friendly.

Bed was super comfy, linen was good quality.

A 5 minute walk to the hospital (Pembroke St entrance) roast shop and takeaways just down the road, and some restaurants will deliver.

The negatives for me were the pillows; they were flat and hard, and given the quality of the bed and linen etc this was disappointing. Additionally although they advertise 'hush' glass for a restful sleep I was glad I had some ear plugs as Kahikatea Drive is incredibly busy and I found the traffic noise rather loud.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Manager at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for your feed back As you can imagine it is difficult to please everyone with regards pillows. Ours are Cloud9 and this is the first complaint we have received about them. We have had a few complaints about the beds being too soft, so again tough to know what to do regarding bedding and pillows as one size does not fit all. We will keep you comments in mind when replacing our pillow. Thanks again for the feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Booked by phone, easy friendly informative. The room. Exceptionally clean and tidy. In room by a busy road, but with double glazing, no noise at all. Very comfy bed, excellent internet, good cooking facilities. Continental breaky delivered the night before so you can have it early. Would highly recommend the Astra Motor lodge.

Room Tip: 7 as it gets the sun
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Manager at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your feed back we are please your stay with us was comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

I stayed here because it was near the hospital, however I would recommend anyone to stay here.
I had a one bedroom suite and it was beautifully decorated with a really comfortable bed.
The whole room, including the bathroom, was sparkling clean.
I would have stayed longer but the Lions rugby game was on and they were fully booked.
Just up the road are some shops where you can get some supplies if you need them for in the room; food, drinks.

The only comment I would make is there was a bit of road noise as it is on the main highway, so maybe bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen70P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Q, Front Office Manager at Astra Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feed back we appreciate it and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews