We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quantum Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My wife and I stayed in a studio unit which we found to be ample in size, it had a warm welcoming feeling about it and all the amenities were of very good quality. The kitchen had all that you would require with plenty of variety of teas and coffee. Bathroom was spacious and the shower was amazing, plenty of hot water and delivered at a fearsome rate from a mulittude of shower heads.
Enjoyable stay with welcoming helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2012

Great location, near main roads so easy to get around Hamilton. The Base shopping centre is across the road so Shops, cinemas, restaurants and other amenities are very close.
Swimming pool and spa pool are lovely.
We stayed in a family unit, 2 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs, lounge, kitchen and 2nd bathroom downstairs. Small private courtyard with our own private spa.
Loads of space, kids loved the spa and was great we could sit in the kitchen and read the paper with coffee in hand while they played in the water.
Will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Our second stay here - first time in a one bedroomed - just hubby and I - and last weekend with the 2 children. We had a 2 bedroomed family unit - its as big as a house nearly! Downstairs a lounge, shower/toilet, kitchen and dining area - with doors out to a small courtyard with a lovely spa pool in. Upstairs two very generous bedrooms and a large bathroom with 2 basins, shower, bath and toilet. The amenities in the bathroom were very generous and of good quality - lots of bath towels provided too which I love! The tea/coffee supplies were also generous and of good quality. A large fridge in the kitchen with fresh milk provided!

Our unit was faultlessly clean and tidy when we arrived. The property is in walking distance to a supermarket and an extremely large shopping centre call 'The Base', and probably a five minute drive to the centre of Hamilton. There is also a swimming pool and guest laundry on the property. Reception was friendly and efficent. Would definatley stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms backing onto Wairere Drive tend to get more trafffic noise so rooms on other side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlemizfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We only stayed one night. This is a very good quality motel which looked after us well. The best word I can find is ‘pleasant’ ie it was a pleasure to crash there after a long drive from Auckland. I liked the décor and colour scheme – very relaxing. The place is convenient to the main highway but not too convenient. There are shops and cafes nearby and the city is only a short drive away.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanderra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed here on our last night in NZ. What a great place and our room was so big and so very comfortable. Everything was very clean and the bed was so comfy!
We ordered breakfast for next morning as it was reasonably priced unlike some other motels and it was very good. Motel situated on north side of town (about 7-8 minutes) so very handy for travelling on to Auckland airport. Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone else.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieAnn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here in late feb on the way to Whakatane for a wedding. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with our own spa in the courtyard which was just what we needed after an early flight from Melbourne. The shower was amazing and the unit had everything we needed. Will definitely recommend to anyone staying in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mezzanine11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012 for a few nights. Great location if you have a car as there is a delicious group of gourmet shops across the way. However, despite the airy large bathroom, I must admit I found the room overall claustrophobic. The room faced south and had dark wood throughout with the only light for the front of the room which as it was on a walkway I kept the dark blinds closed for privacy. The bedroom was an internal one, ie no window. Also, for a 5-star eco-hotel I wondered why they didn't have a recycle bin in the room, nor asked guests to re-use their towels. Dont' think of this as one hotel where you could slip on your sneakers and go for a run as it's parallel to the main road into Hamilton and semi-industrialised around the hotel so not conducive to exercise. I was in Hamilton for business, and think in future I'd stay somewhere brighter.

Room Tip: Has its own microwave and a wide range of teas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AucklandKitten12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
4 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
2.8 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,214 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
986 reviews
2.6 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quantum Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quantum Lodge Motor Inn

Address: 1 Karewa Place | Pukete, Hamilton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
#10 Business Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: £83 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quantum Lodge Motor Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Quantum Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quantum Lodge Motor Hotel Hamilton
Quantum Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing