We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but slightly noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quantum Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The 2 bedroom unit has 2 spacious bedroom on level 2 . Spacious bathroom accessible by both bedrooms. There is another bathroom at level 1. I found the noise at night to be slightly disturbing even with all windows closed. The hall is rather small with 2 2-seaters sofa. There are 3 TVs in the unit , but only the one in the hall has sky channels. Parking right at the doorstep which is great . Shopping mall The Base is just across the road. Unit was clean . There is a big spa in the yard with no view.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Quantum Lodge Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

A great find. Used this site to look for a motel with specific requirements ie a spa mainly. Not hard to find fortunately in a slightly unusual location really. On the corner of a busy road so there was a bit of road noise from Te Rapa Rd and then from the road running past the other side of the motel but it could have been the location of the room. The pool was outside our windows also and while no one used the pool, if there had been people in it that might have been noisy / intrusive also. The motel was very nice, spacious, well appointed with a lovely large bed room, separate lounge and big bathroom. Laundry on site was a great asset. The manager was pleasantly helpful. Billed as a 5 star motel, it certainly is extremely well appointed.

Room Tip: If you want some peace then perhaps a room away from the entry?
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Family of 2 adults and 2 older children. Rooms and facilities are perfectly set up. Cleanliness of everything is a credit to the owners and the cleaners themselves. Would definitely go out of our way to stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

FANTASTIC motel - the best. I would not stay anywhere else in Hamilton. The rooms are great. I had one with the spa bath - pure bliss at the end of a work day. The bed was comfortable and I slept so well. I liked the decor and set out of the room was perfect for someone staying for so many nights. The kitchen was really good - I cooked all my own meals so was perfect.

I can not recommend this highly enough for anyone travelling for work but also if coming to Hamilton for other reasons…why stay anywhere else. It truly was 5 star.

Room Tip: Book the room with the spa bath in it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 70HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stayed overnight and was really looking forward to it given the reviews. Was met by i presume, the lady owner. Drove from reception to the room( all of 10 meters), by which time she had opened the room, put the milk in the fridge and had left the room without showing us what was what. I felt like i had intruded on her afternoon. Unit was lovely and well appointed and you couldnt fault the facilities which were top rate. Only criticism i had was the bed was too soft (personal preference) and the showerhead was not adjustable so blasted out at face height. Also some of the lights in bathroom were popping out of the ceiling. Lots of dust on top of wardrobe and bedroom door wouldnt slide shut fully as it was warped. Would i stay again? Yes. Is it a 5 star? Yes but owners need to keep on top of the little things that start to go wrong given its been open 10 years now. Still a happy stay.

Room Tip: Not room 801 if you are staying in summer time as its 1m from the pool and if you dont have kids it...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malcolm n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Hamilton for a week coming from the Uk and attending a wedding in Hamilton.

The motel was perfect, very clean, nice little swimming pool and gym.

The owners were great and very helpfull.

Would happily stay again.

Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Webbt81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed one night and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. My husband and I had the studio room. We were greeted by a very friendly host who took the time to show us to our room. It was huge .. clean, airy, lovely decor, beautiful shower, comfy bed, modern flat screen tv, free wi-fi. Close to Countdown and The Base. Definately recommend to those who want comforts of home. Thank you Quantum

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
3.6 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
171 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
254 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
2.8 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quantum Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quantum Lodge Motor Inn

Address: 1 Karewa Place | Pukete, Hamilton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hamilton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#5 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
#10 Business Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: £83 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quantum Lodge Motor Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quantum Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quantum Lodge Motor Hotel Hamilton
Quantum Hotel Hamilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing