We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park View Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Quest on Ward(Hamilton)
US$122
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$115
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$102
    US$95
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$125
    US$122
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$104
    US$96
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lake Point Motel(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
    US$82
    US$72
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$93
    US$86
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$135
    Travelocity
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$97
    US$94
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$115
    US$102
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (187)
    Filter reviews
    187 results
    Traveller rating
    126
    43
    13
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    126
    43
    13
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswaikato stadiumspa bathmotor lodgeheated poolhusband and wifethe beds were super comfortableacross the roadone bedroom unitfantastic stayfree wifiquiet locationsmall kitchengreat facilitiesexcellent motelsky tvperfect place to stayneeded somewhere
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    119 - 124 of 187 reviews
    Reviewed 7 January 2013

    great place to stay, would stay again. Quiet place, which gave me an excellent sleep, well fitted out, and clean, I mean what my wife would call clean (really really clean).
    Nice to make breakfast in the room, not eating tired, oily, overpriced hotel buffet food.
    If you want to use the sauna, you need to book with reception first, the pool is great for a quick dip after dinner.

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mike S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

    Dear Mike S. Thank you for your review of Park View Motor Lodge. Our housekeeping staff are excellent and work very hard to produce quality rooms.....and we are thrilled that our high quality standards impressed you. Thank you again!! Harry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2013

    We checked in the the evening, and were able to go for a swim before dinner. Small pool & hot tub, but our 3 & 5 year old loved it. We even got a load of laundry done for free at their facility. We had ample space in our 1 bedroom unit. Loved the huge tub! The toilet is in a cramped space, but all you have to do is turn to the side. Had a bit of trouble figuring out the air conditioner, until we realized that it was a remote, not thermostat. The bedding seemed newer and crisp clean. Also had bathrobes available to use. It is directly across the road from a rugby stadium, and around the corner from a Pack n Save, great easy location for cook your own meals. Had a great stay there.

    Room Tip: ask for a bottom unit, otherwise you have to carry luggage up to the second floor. Also, with small children - they fall a lot down them. I saw 4 kids wipe out on the way down to the pool.
    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank TheSchu's
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

    Dear TheSchu's. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The pool is very popular being heated and indoors....especially with the kids!!!! Thank you for a fantastic review. Harry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 November 2012

    The Park View seems to have been recently constructed and maintains a “new” feel to it. It is a true “motor lodge” with the room access from the parking lot and the registration desk and lobby accessed separately. The room was very modernly decorated with contemporary furnishings and fresh paint (the pictures on their website are accurate). The bathroom had a shower with a separate, very large spa tub, and clean towels. Although I didn’t use the kitchenette to its full potential, it was handy to have use of a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was not the most comfortable to sleep in (no apparent box spring), but the sheets and pillows seemed clean. The Park View is directly across the street from the Waikato Stadium, which is very convenient if you were going to a game, not so much if there’s an event going on there that might otherwise disturb you. I had a car, so the drive into the downtown area was only a matter of minutes, but I would estimate it to be a 15 minute walk.

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank BMcChicago
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

    Dear BMcChicago. Thank you for great review of Park View Motor Lodge. It may surprize you to know that the motel is almost 10 years old and it is thanks to the dedicated team that all work together in keeping the property in such a good state. Harry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 November 2012

    Extremely well kept, clean & tidy. The rooms have everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are comfy, the shower is excellent & the spa bath is a bonus! The lodge is obviously convenient for the satdium but it is also really close to town too.

    • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bl0d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

    Dear B10d. Thank you for your great review. The team work very hard in upkeeping of the property and it is fantastic that people notice the result of everyone's efforts. Harry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 November 2012

    After being welcomed by a friendly and helpful staff,we stayed only one night in a downstairs room,got a good sleep(we were not bored by the daylight) in a large comfy bed.The room was spotless with plenty of storage,We were amazed by the bathroom with a good selection of toiletries, spabath,handy shower and overall Grohe plumbing fixtures!We didn't used the kitchen and the heated indoor pool.
    The free wifi and AC worked well
    We had a good dinner in The Thai Classic restaurant 783 Victoria street


    Highly recommended!

    Room Tip: booked a downstairs room to avoid the stairs!
    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bernard69
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

    Dear bernard69. Thank you for your fantastic review. We truly hope that you enjoyed your trip to New Zealand. Harry

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews