We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at last good accomodation in Hamilton !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park View Motor Lodge
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Had a large bus so needed somewhere that i could park it ,all the larger olaces were booked so ended up here , plenty of on street parking and a bus stop directly across the road , reasonable quite , tidy and modern , close to town , staff were helpfull and freindly will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: i imagine that on friday and saturday night it could get noisy on the streetside
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Graig H. I guess it can get a bit tricky sometimes finding accommodation when you are travelling around in a big bus. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!! Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Park View Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent one fantastic night in a premium suite complete with a big shower, comfortable spa bath and amazing King-sized bed.

Wi-fi was fast and free, plenty of facilities free of charge and optional room service. Really wish we could have stayed much longer.

The owners are very friendly and know exactly how to make their guests feel welcome and at home. Would happily recommend this Motor Lodge to anyone, it completely exceeded high expectations and made the trip memorable.

Room Tip: Room 19 is in the middle on the first floor. Pretty cool view of the stadium grandstand, nice and qu...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Logan P. Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!! Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice room with A/C, huge bathroom with spa tub and full kitchen. Free internet and laundry. Pillows were way hard - bring your own! Hosts were great with directions and tourist stuff. Overall, well worth the ~$170 NZD or so we paid for the night. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear whmiller. Thank you for your great review of your recent stay. We do offer soft alternative pillows, available from reception on request. The availability of the softer pillows is noted in the compendium in the room. You would also have paid a lot less if you booked directly with us, saving yourself the agent's commission. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed one night and were sorry that we couldn't spend more time here but we had to be at Auckland airport the following day. As soon as we walked into the room we knew that this was quality accommodation. The bed was great, the bathroom was big and spotless with a spa bath as well. The small kitchen was neat and clean with a small stove top which would be handy for longer stays. There was plenty of tea, coffee & sugar provided as opposed to some hotels we had stayed in. Free Wi-Fi was included which is a big plus. A pool, spa and sauna were available for use by the guests. The town centre is not very far away but there is no public transport in the area so a taxi would be the way to go and wouldn't cost much. This motor lodge is directly opposite Waikato Stadium so if there was a game on the motor lodge would probably be booked out by football fans. Very pleasant owners, very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs unit if you don't want to carry your luggage up the stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sak06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear SAK06. Thank you for yor great review of your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We truly hope you enjoyed your trip and also sad that you could not stay longer. We hope to see you back one day. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

had a one bedroom unit with two single beds (in separate room) and queen bed for family of four adults. nice motel, was quiet but then it is opposite the stadium and dont know how quiet it would be then. was clean, tidy and comfortable, would recommend the stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacksinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear jacksinthehouse. Thank you for the great review. It does get a bit noisy during a game at the Stadium, but then again, most people that stay with us on those days are actually attending the game!!! After the game, the Stadium empties out within about 20 minutes and peace and quite returns. Everybody heads into town to the pubs and that is where the real noise is. Here, half an hour after the game you wouldn't know there was a game on!! Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Stayed 4 nights on business trip. Modern, clean motels. Excellent WiFi - good work space and lighting. Nothing too much trouble for management. Supermarket and shops within walking distance. Not the cheapest motel, but value for money. I'd stay again.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Dear John S. Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Our room was excellent, spacious and clean. It had a good size shower with excellent pressure and a spa bath.
It is a quiet location well away from main roads. Hosts were welcoming and friendly. Free Internet and good parking. We will be back next trip North

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2013

Dear PGNZ. Thank you for your great review. We will certainly be looking out for you and be ready to welcome you back to Park View Motor Lodge!! Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#7 of 63 in Hamilton
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#8 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View Motor Lodge is located in a quiet area close to the Hamilton city centre. Facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, free WiFi, in-home spa baths, Sky TV, and luxury king beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing