We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room & great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park View Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We were greeted by the owners on arrival who were really friendly and helpful.
We stayed 3 nights over a busy weekend and our room was lovely and quiet.
A big thanks to the great service from the cleaning/servicing crew, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittnyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always found it clean, comfortable and convenient. The units have nice spa baths, and showers with good pressure. The decor is modern, and the beds comfortable. They have a good selection of TV channels including two Sky sports channels. I have never had a bad experience here.
If you want a motel near the Waikato stadium this is a great pick. Even if you have business in the CBD, it is still very convenient (a 5 min drive to Garden Place).

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room here. The 2 bedroom units are good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We spent one night on a visit to Hamilton and the standard of the accommodation was very high. The room was very comfortable, very clean and neat. We parked right in front of our room. Owners served us on arrival and departure and they were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Stephan E. Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you here with us and would be looking forward to welcoming you back again. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Had a large bus so needed somewhere that i could park it ,all the larger olaces were booked so ended up here , plenty of on street parking and a bus stop directly across the road , reasonable quite , tidy and modern , close to town , staff were helpfull and freindly will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: i imagine that on friday and saturday night it could get noisy on the streetside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Graig H. I guess it can get a bit tricky sometimes finding accommodation when you are travelling around in a big bus. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!! Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent one fantastic night in a premium suite complete with a big shower, comfortable spa bath and amazing King-sized bed.

Wi-fi was fast and free, plenty of facilities free of charge and optional room service. Really wish we could have stayed much longer.

The owners are very friendly and know exactly how to make their guests feel welcome and at home. Would happily recommend this Motor Lodge to anyone, it completely exceeded high expectations and made the trip memorable.

Room Tip: Room 19 is in the middle on the first floor. Pretty cool view of the stadium grandstand, nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Logan P. Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!! Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice room with A/C, huge bathroom with spa tub and full kitchen. Free internet and laundry. Pillows were way hard - bring your own! Hosts were great with directions and tourist stuff. Overall, well worth the ~$170 NZD or so we paid for the night. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear whmiller. Thank you for your great review of your recent stay. We do offer soft alternative pillows, available from reception on request. The availability of the softer pillows is noted in the compendium in the room. You would also have paid a lot less if you booked directly with us, saving yourself the agent's commission. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed one night and were sorry that we couldn't spend more time here but we had to be at Auckland airport the following day. As soon as we walked into the room we knew that this was quality accommodation. The bed was great, the bathroom was big and spotless with a spa bath as well. The small kitchen was neat and clean with a small stove top which would be handy for longer stays. There was plenty of tea, coffee & sugar provided as opposed to some hotels we had stayed in. Free Wi-Fi was included which is a big plus. A pool, spa and sauna were available for use by the guests. The town centre is not very far away but there is no public transport in the area so a taxi would be the way to go and wouldn't cost much. This motor lodge is directly opposite Waikato Stadium so if there was a game on the motor lodge would probably be booked out by football fans. Very pleasant owners, very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs unit if you don't want to carry your luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sak06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear SAK06. Thank you for yor great review of your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We truly hope you enjoyed your trip and also sad that you could not stay longer. We hope to see you back one day. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
985 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#7 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: £83 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View Motor Lodge is located in a quiet area close to the Hamilton city centre. Facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, free WiFi, in-home spa baths, Sky TV, and luxury king beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing