We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
133
47
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
47
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waikato stadium spa bath warm pool motor lodge husband and wife the beds were super comfortable hot tub free wifi one bedroom unit very nice stay quiet location business trip needed somewhere little touches plenty of parking rooms are large town centre
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I have stayed here on a number of occasions and have always found it clean, comfortable and convenient. The units have nice spa baths, and showers with good pressure. The decor is modern, and the beds comfortable. They have a good selection of TV channels including two Sky sports channels. I have never had a bad experience here.
If you want a motel near the Waikato stadium this is a great pick. Even if you have business in the CBD, it is still very convenient (a 5 min drive to Garden Place).

Room tip: I have never had a bad room here. The 2 bedroom units are good for families.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We spent one night on a visit to Hamilton and the standard of the accommodation was very high. The room was very comfortable, very clean and neat. We parked right in front of our room. Owners served us on arrival and departure and they were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Stephan E. Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you here with us and would be looking forward to welcoming you back again. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Had a large bus so needed somewhere that i could park it ,all the larger olaces were booked so ended up here , plenty of on street parking and a bus stop directly across the road , reasonable quite , tidy and modern , close to town , staff were helpfull and freindly will definitely stay here again

Room tip: i imagine that on friday and saturday night it could get noisy on the streetside
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Graig H. I guess it can get a bit tricky sometimes finding accommodation when you are travelling around in a big bus. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back again soon!! Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent one fantastic night in a premium suite complete with a big shower, comfortable spa bath and amazing King-sized bed.

Wi-fi was fast and free, plenty of facilities free of charge and optional room service. Really wish we could have stayed much longer.

The owners are very friendly and know exactly how to make their guests feel welcome and at home. Would happily recommend this Motor Lodge to anyone, it completely exceeded high expectations and made the trip memorable.

Room tip: Room 19 is in the middle on the first floor. Pretty cool view of the stadium grandstand, nice and quiet.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Logan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear Logan P. Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay at Park View Motor Lodge. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!! Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very nice room with A/C, huge bathroom with spa tub and full kitchen. Free internet and laundry. Pillows were way hard - bring your own! Hosts were great with directions and tourist stuff. Overall, well worth the ~$170 NZD or so we paid for the night. I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2013

Dear whmiller. Thank you for your great review of your recent stay. We do offer soft alternative pillows, available from reception on request. The availability of the softer pillows is noted in the compendium in the room. You would also have paid a lot less if you booked directly with us, saving yourself the agent's commission. Harry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews