We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park View Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Our weekend based a the ParkView Motor Lodge was awesome. All made possible by the very friendly and extremely accomodating operators of the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and plan to return to stay on for my business trips.

The rooms are great and quiet. The facilities are excellent and the positioning in relation to town and other activities is great.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NZSOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2008

A group of 12 of us stayed here from Friday night to Monday morning. The rooms were very modern and extremely clean. Almost seemed too good considering all rooms had spa baths. We were able to book out the massive conference room for the entire time which was used for table tennis, poker and watching the All Blacks play England with the Lodges projector. The spa was fantastic and the heated pool was the perfect temperature. A small walk in to town, over looks the Rugby Stadium and the owners were very cool. If there was anything I'd change it would be the website. It doesn't do it justice. I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mtoony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We were really impressed with the quality of our room. It was clean and of a reasonable size, especially considering we were staying in their cheapest option, studio room. We were easily able to fit our baby and portacot in there too.

The bathroom was fantastic - a lovely double spa bath - which is unusual for a cheap studio unit. There were also bath robes provided in the wardrobe.

A complimentary newspaper was provided in the morning.

The motel also has a heated swimming pool and spa pool which we didn't end up using. They looked good and felt warm and "swimable" when I paddled my feet in them to check the temperature.

We booked using the hotel's website. It cost us NZ$109 per night which was cheaper than we found elsewhere. This rate only showed up once we had put our dates in.

Highly recommended. We've stayed at a few places in Hamilton before and this is the best so far.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank embNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2008

We stayed here after booking on the web site, as we liked the sound of the plunge pool and spar pool(very handy after travelling for hours). On arrival we found that the Spar pool wasn't working, and hadn't been for some time, and the plunge pool was was so cold that you couldn't stay in it! The manager admitted that they were unable to repair the the spar pool and it hadn't worked for a while. Not good.
The room was fine, no problems, but we felt misled by the web site and the fact that nothing had been said when I called to confirm the booking.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 007Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2007

This motor lodge was fantastic. It has very modern, attractive decor and bedspreads. The beds were very comfortable. It was wonderful to have a spa bath and the teenagers had their own attractive bedroom with a TV in it, which kept them occupied and out of our hair!

We were very pleased with the motel room itself. The service from the managers was also wonderful. However, one of the main reasons we booked this motel was for the free broadband internet access, which was essential for our business on the trip. The internet access went down and the husband and wife managers worked tirelessly to try to correct it. The owners who live in Auckland would not allow the managers to spend money to bring in a technician which is what needed to happen to fix the problem. (My husband knows enough about computers to know that the system was wired incorrectly)

I cannot fault the service the managers gave us, however they were put in a very difficult position by the owners, and put a damper on our stay in Hamilton. We were very close to moving to another hotel with internet access, but stayed because we liked the room so much and so did the children.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mjkitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donsueHamilton, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2008

As normal we always appreciate feed back from our guest and in fact have customer feed back forms in all rooms. As can be seen by the complaint, we as managers did all that we could do to satisfy our client. The problem needed specialist attention and all attemps to rectify the problem were taken at the time Unfortunatley a new part was required and this was aquired asap, but unfortunatley too late for our custumer. One piont to note is that our guest did stay the extra night after the problem as he pionted out quote"because of the service he recieved and the quality of the rooms" we take all compliant seriously and do all in our power to fix them asap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

I was in New Zealand for the Southern Man Tour and we ended our trip by staying at this motel. It was a well maintained property at the time, as I haven't returned since that time. The people who ran the place at the time provided great service, even washed clothes for us in their commercial washing machine/dryer. The rooms at the time were very nice, with little kitchenettes, well appointed for a motel. I would return there based on my prior experience and hope Phillip was still running the motel, because it would likely be the same experience.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHarleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
970 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#7 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: £80 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View Motor Lodge is located in a quiet area close to the Hamilton city centre. Facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, free WiFi, in-home spa baths, Sky TV, and luxury king beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing