We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern motor lodge, shame about the owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park View Motor Lodge
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2007

This motor lodge was fantastic. It has very modern, attractive decor and bedspreads. The beds were very comfortable. It was wonderful to have a spa bath and the teenagers had their own attractive bedroom with a TV in it, which kept them occupied and out of our hair!

We were very pleased with the motel room itself. The service from the managers was also wonderful. However, one of the main reasons we booked this motel was for the free broadband internet access, which was essential for our business on the trip. The internet access went down and the husband and wife managers worked tirelessly to try to correct it. The owners who live in Auckland would not allow the managers to spend money to bring in a technician which is what needed to happen to fix the problem. (My husband knows enough about computers to know that the system was wired incorrectly)

I cannot fault the service the managers gave us, however they were put in a very difficult position by the owners, and put a damper on our stay in Hamilton. We were very close to moving to another hotel with internet access, but stayed because we liked the room so much and so did the children.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mjkitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donsueHamilton, Manager at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2008

As normal we always appreciate feed back from our guest and in fact have customer feed back forms in all rooms. As can be seen by the complaint, we as managers did all that we could do to satisfy our client. The problem needed specialist attention and all attemps to rectify the problem were taken at the time Unfortunatley a new part was required and this was aquired asap, but unfortunatley too late for our custumer. One piont to note is that our guest did stay the extra night after the problem as he pionted out quote"because of the service he recieved and the quality of the rooms" we take all compliant seriously and do all in our power to fix them asap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2007

I was in New Zealand for the Southern Man Tour and we ended our trip by staying at this motel. It was a well maintained property at the time, as I haven't returned since that time. The people who ran the place at the time provided great service, even washed clothes for us in their commercial washing machine/dryer. The rooms at the time were very nice, with little kitchenettes, well appointed for a motel. I would return there based on my prior experience and hope Phillip was still running the motel, because it would likely be the same experience.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHarleyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank SeaBreeze-Carmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkViewMotorLodge, Owner at Park View Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobsMailbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.8 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
986 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Motor Lodge

Address: 450 Tristram Street, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
#6 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#7 Family Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range: £85 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park View Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park View Motor Lodge is located in a quiet area close to the Hamilton city centre. Facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, free WiFi, in-home spa baths, Sky TV, and luxury king beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park View Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing