We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    428
    201
    56
    24
See reviews for
162
353
107
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We decided to stay in Ibis because of it's location. It's centrally located. The staff are friendly. the room is cleean but the toilet needs thorough cleaning. Our room was located near the elevator. From our room we can hear the guest talking at the hallway and we did not get a good sleep at all. The hotel doesn't have a free parking. You would have pay $20 for valet parking

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndisarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear cyndisarah,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for ibis Tainui Hamilton. We are really happy that you liked our location and found the staff friendly.

I am sorry that you had guests talking outside your room and I will cover your comments regarding the toilet with my housekeeping team.

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel McKeown
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Loved my stay here. Clean. Tidy. Better than my stay at the Ibis in Melbourne Australia. Very friendly staff and the buffet breakfast is awesome! Pastries, selection of cerials, bacon eggs sausage and a selection of hot and cold drinks etc

Affordable.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeSnob89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear CoffeeSnob89,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for ibis Tainui Hamilton. Thank you very much for the amazing score and feedback.

We are all really happy that you enjoyed your awesome buffet breakfast, and yes you are right, so much to choose from, and all at one price!

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel McKeown
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Island, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent location for shopping, going out for meals and drinks. No need to drive anywhere, everything is within walking distance. Service from the staff isn't the greatest but the room made up for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Janine T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for ibis Tainui Hamilton. We are happy that you enjoyed our central location and found everything within walking distance.
I am concerned about your comments regarding the staff, as we pride ourselves on great service. If you wish to contact me directly on h6690-gm@accor.com with more specific feedback, I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Daniel McKeown
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#18 of 63 in Hamilton
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hamilton Tainui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hamilton Tainui

Property: Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Address: 18 Alma St, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Hamilton
#9 Business Hotel in Hamilton
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Hamilton Tainui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Waikato River, the Hotel Ibis Tainui Hamilton is your gateway to New Zealand's wonderful Waikato region. Primely positioned in the heart of Hamilton City, the brand new 126 room hotel is ideal for both leisure and business trips. Just 20 minutes from Hamilton International Airport, the hotel also offers easy access to relaxing river walkways, cafes, restaurants, Skycity Casino, shopping and entertainment. Part of the only international hotel chain in Hamilton, the Ibis hotel is a great way to enjoy your stay in the Waikato! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Hamilton Tainui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hamilton Tainui Hotel Hamilton
Accor Hamilton Tainui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing