We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Nearby Hotels
Ashwood Manor(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveller rating
243
453
219
62
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
453
219
62
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingthe rivera river view roomrooms are smallcentral locationbuffet breakfastwould stay againbed was comfortablethe main streetshort staynew zealandone night stayriversideaccornzcbdwaikato
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at IBIS but there were a couple of things that could have made the stay perfect. I was on the top floor overlooking the river which was very nice, all the staff I met were friendly and helpful! The bathrooms are tiny but that's not a big issue. They could do with more indoor dining tables, both days I would be standing and waiting for someone to leave so I could sit. I didn't realise that they didn't have a gym, I assumed that would be a given. It's perfectly located. And the fudge on arrival, yum! I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hali09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Pretty average place to stay overnight. We were going to a show at Claudelands Arena - this hotel was well situated for the concert. Room was small but had everything you needed. Frustrated that you have to have valet parking at an additional cost of $20 per night (or park at SkyCity casino down the road) ... this additional cost should be stated on their website but isn't. Pretty standard, nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nikki t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Tony_Nikki
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent experience at Ibis Tainui Hamilton. Please accept my apologies that not everything meet with your expectations. We are lucky to be very close to most attractions within Hamilton.
Kind regards
Clare Eccles
Hotel Manager
Ibis Tainui Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We had a quick one night stop over in Hamilton and this place was perfect. The room wasn't anything too flash but it was just what we needed. There is secure car parking for $20/night. The restaurant is overpriced and the food average. The location is great. It was within walking distance to a small shopping centre, the casino, restaurants and coffee shops.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank greentrees321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear greentress321
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at Ibis Tainui Hamilton. I am pleased that we meet your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Eccles
Hotel Manager
Ibis Tainui Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CPorter1, Manager at Ibis Hamilton Tainui, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews