We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of EM>BAR>GO

EM>BAR>GO
Ranked #45 of 353 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice food. Very good service, nice and friendly. I think their position means they get less customers than they should get

Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    22
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
whangarei
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Herbert and Elaine offer a wonderful restaurant located in the heart of Hamilton. These two know what they are doing and offer first class service and food. I only wish I lived closer so I visit more often!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhangareiFoodie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hamilton restaurant in Garden Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I was very impressed by the service and meals we had at EM>BAR>GO in Hamilton. The décor has been updated, and it’s a very good location looking out at Garden Place. The menu has a good selection of mains including 3 types of beef, fish, duck, pork and lamb. There is an extensive wine list and I had a very good flat white coffee. Good atmosphere, not too formal and quite busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martindbnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food and exceptional service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Having never been to EM>BAR>GO before, I went for dessert with family and friends.
The food was divine and served promptly, the staff gave exceptional service and the atmosphere was fantastic.
This will be my restaurant of choice for any gatherings in the future!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Justine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Most Underrated Restaurant in Hamilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

EM>BAR>GO is easily the most underrated restaurant in Hamilton city. I have been there on multiple occasions and have always had 100% amazing service, delicious food and near perfect coffee. With a range from $12 lunches to impeccable wine makers dinners this really has to rate in Hamilton's top 5 restaurants. Definitely my choice for either a well priced lunch catch up with a friend or a need to impress someone dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FSimone57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EM>BAR>GO also viewed

Hamilton, Waikato Region
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 
Hamilton, Waikato Region
 

Been to EM>BAR>GO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing