We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pebble Beach Motor Inn(Napier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ormlie Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dome(Napier)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairley Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
368
213
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
213
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathmarine paradeluggage liftbi fold doorstop floorlounge suiteacross the roadbig spalarge showeronsite restaurantocean viewseparate bedroombig roomstay there againroad noiselovely roomcomfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed two nights in a second floor suite which had a decent size balcony that got the morning sun. There is a luggage lift to get bags up to the second and third levels.
Bed was very comfortable with good linen. Good heavy drapes kept the room dark which were great for a sleep-in.
Bathroom was super-clean with nice but shower was temperamental (very hard to get temp right). The large spa tub in the bedroom was a treat but again this was difficult to get the water temp right as the tap is at the back and can not be reached to check temp with-out getting into the tub.
Kitchenette was stocked with complimentary tea/coffee and there were snack/drink items available in the room for purchase at a reasonable cost.
Wifi was free but it was terrible as it kept disconnecting albeit for a few seconds but it did mean having to log in again and again. Management were not aware of this until we informed them so being a motel of this standard I imagine this is something they will try to rectify.
TV channel selection was average.
Location is great with sufficient on-site parking. Although this motel is on a main road traffic noise could not be heard in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to post a review and we do appreciate your feedback.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the property and the facilities, the comment on the water temperature has been noted and has been looked into.
We are sorry the you were having trouble with the internet but during your stay there was a power surge and this caused a problem when using wifi.
It was a pleasure to host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Hawkes Bay and the quality of the room contributed to that pleasure. All rooms face the sea just across the road. We were on the 2nd (top_ floor which was even better. All rooms have a nice balcony with full width glass/doors which was nice to sit at after a day testing the wines around the Bay. Nice restaurant for breakfast but did not dine at night as that was all prearranged. Lift for luggage was good, shame on windy/rainy day it wasn't a full person lift. Will certainly return. Parking on site although very tight.

Room Tip: Second floor is away from pedestrians
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umfoloz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely comments and for the positive feedback. So glad you were able to relax on the balcony. Its great seeing you making the most of your time in Hawkes Bay experiencing the wineries. Hopefully on your next visit the sun will be shining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the weekend for a weekend getaway and wanted to stay somewhere nice and its safe to say we got that. Lovely spacious room, very modern clean and tidy. Lots of comfortable seating and the spa was just lovely. The only thing I would comment on was that there was no hair dryer ( not that I could find anyway ), and as we were on the top floor ( even though we enjoyed the view ) climbing 2 flights of stairs became quite tiring after a while, especially as I'm pregnant. So might be something to consider for next time. They do have a lift but its for baggage only.
The staff were very friendly and nice to deal with. I definitely think we'll stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thankyou for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend getaway and the facilities in the room. Sorry you didn't find the hair dryer as there is one in every room located in the bedside cabinet. Reception would of been most willing to assist you to advise where it was. On arrival we could of relocated you to a lower level.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. A nice big room on the top floor which had a big spa bath in the bedroom (not in the bathroom). Warm and cozy. Comfortable bed, kitchenette. We ordered a meal from the restaurant next door and it was wonderful. We were able to take the meal up to our room and return crockery, cutlery etc later. Good service. Has a laundry. It is on a busy road but the sound insulation is quite good. Great view of the beach/sea across the road. Very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: top floor has best view (2nd floor)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpikeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thankyou for your lovely comments from your recent stay with us. Pleased that you enyoyed your stay and the wonderful views from your room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were thrilled with our stay. The room was spacious and well furnished, clean, warm and light. The spa bath was one of the reasons we had chosen this hotel, along with the fact that the hotel had been recommended to us by my brother and sister in law when they had stayed there three years previously. We loved the luxury of the spa bath, and even though we only had it on the first night, it was a real treat. The bed was comfortable and a roomy king size. The location was perfect, we loved our sea views(we were in a studio unit on the third floor), and if we return to Napier for another visit, we will be returning to this hotel. We couldn't have been happier with it, and its also worth noting that the people who work here are friendly, helpful and obviously enjoy working in the hospitality industry. Big ups to this place!

Room Tip: Third floor road front
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nautilusnapier, Manager at The Nautilus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thankyou so much for taking the time to post a glowing review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and loved the time you spent in the spa. The ocean view from the room is wonderful and the morning sunshine rise is spectacular. We at The Nautilus enjoy meeting people and were only to pleased to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews