We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairley Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Spa
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
201
80
17
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
80
17
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate courtyardspa bathmotor lodgenice kitchenettelarge bathroomcomfortable bedminutes walk awaywalking distanceone bedroom apartmentclose to the airportquiet locationkitchen facilitiesplunger coffeewestshore beachnapier centrerooms were very cleanrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a wonderful experience during our stay in Napier. Having had a couple of nights of great sleeps. Central but away from all the noise. Great quality accommodation. Handy to new restaurants and cafes, beach 2 mins walk. Hugh was phenomenal with his service and help. Thank you, it was our children's highlight of our exciting road trip.

Room Tip: Family unit very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikolasutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your time. We agree this is a great place and location for families and we enjoyed having you to stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Enjoyed a comfortable overnight stay here on a trip down the island. Very friendly, helpful host. The one bedroom unit was well presented and very clean and tidy. A little way out of town but still relatively close to all attractions and amenities. Would definitely stay again if we came back this way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We always have comfort as a high priority and if we are told that people need better access to showers, or they have a back complaint and need an upright chair we want to know at check in or soon after just so we can oblige with special needs .We are pleased you enjoyed your stay- come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We found this lovely little motel when driving to Napier after an exhausting week in National Park. What a relief to stay in such a clean, quiet, and well-appointed room! The spa bath was especially enjoyed by my husband, who appreciated soaking his sore muscles (he had completed the Tongariro Crossing a couple of days earlier). Everything was spotlessly clean and in tip-top condition. Hugh was lovely. We will recommend this motel to all of our family and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We have wonderful staff that are very focused on our high levels of comfort and cleanliness for our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hugh and Jan were great hosts. The hotel is very well kept on the outskirts of town which we found a bonus. It is very close to the water and the estuary where you can go on a great hike. The rooms were very well kept and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otsnow63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We enjoy everyone that comes to stay at Fairley!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great hosts and a really clean and well presented room. We are sensitive to cleaning products so are grateful when we find a place that is aware of these things when cleaning. It's also nice to have a full range of t.b channels for viewing.Thanks guys.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Foodreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janewestshore, Owner at Fairley Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review and your wonderful choice! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews