We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weight of your shoulders”
Review of Marineland Motels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marineland Motels
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Every time we stay here it is always sad to leave ,as I find the hosts to be perfect and make you feel so welcome . The pool is something we look forward to as it is so relaxing , and if you can get the rooms with the sea rooms its an added bonus .The food in the restaurant is of a high standard and room service is a real treat .

Room Tip: Sea veiws are awsome from back two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

A nice spot ideally placed for a stop off whilst visiting the area. Well placed for travelling into the nearby town of Napier and dining out near the local harbour - which has some nice restaurants. friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms + a swimming pool for the kids. The location offers great views of both Hawkes Bay on one side of the complex and the estuary on the other.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be good - we stayed in the rooms overlooking the estuary which had a nice verand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This motel is excellent value for money! My wife and I stayed 4 nights and found everything of a high standard. The location is quite superb, one side is the beautiful estuary and the other side is the Pacific Ocean. Breathtaking, wonderful walks around the estuary and along the foreshore. Our three hour bike ride was superb and our trips to a few vineyards were great. Napier is a lovely town but if you don't get good accommodation it spoils the break, this was certainly not the case this time for our visit to Hawkes Bay. Our hosts and the staff were extremely friendly, and will recommend this motel to friends back in Wellington! Hopefully my wife and I will be back in the near future! PS, the indoor pool was really good after a long day trekking around the area. Cheers, Graham.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

absolutely no complaints. Place was nice and clean, nice little outdoor area. room was spacious. There are a few places within walking distance to go for breakfast. and don't know what 'Spa' means - they don't have a spa but the bathroom was good. I rankee

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jemmti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

EVERYONE PLEASE STAY HERE!!!!! I cannot fault the owners with their friendly, helpful, caring approach greeting everyone with a warm smile and happy nature really adding to everyones holiday Experience, they are worth their weight in gold GOOD LUCK to the pair of you and enjoy Art Deco weekend you deserve to after all the long hrs u put in, sorry we could not stay for it, - you both are a credit to the industry and we cannot thank you enough for your hospitality. its not posh here but neither are we, so perfect! it has everything you need in the units for a great affordable stay. A special thanks for the lift into town. kind Regards Helen & Don - London

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Marineland is a lovely stop off point, large bed, white cotton sheets, very nice bathroom with spa bath/shower, fluffy towels etc. Modern kitchen well stocked with equipment just a great place to stay. Very attentive staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Loved the bathroom and shower (perhaps some instructions would be handy though, took a while to work out how to make the shower work). Separate bedroom was great, our daughter appreciated us having our own TV. One concern was there was no extra bedding - we had booked for 3 people but the fold out bed in the lounge had no bedding. Unfortunately we didn't realise this until quite late. One other thing we were disappointed with in the restaurant was some of the things on the in-room menu couldn't be ordered in the restaurant. My daughter spent a large amount of time deciding what to order only to find she couldn't have any of them. None of these things would put us off staying again though.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owner007, Owner at Marineland Motels, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Thank you Lesley for your comments. We are ashamed that we did not help you find the bedding for your pullout couch. There should be enough extra bedding for all beds in rooms stored either in the clothes closet or in drawers beside the bed. I hope the staff didn't rove the items for cleaning and not replace them. Your comments about the Restaurant are noted and we have just negotiated with the Chef to have all menu items available in the Restaurant. We welcome a return visit from you and family to test our remedies - daughter stays for free. Evan & carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 mi away
Bluewater Hotel
Bluewater Hotel
#38 of 46 in Napier
155 reviews
2 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Motor Lodge
Anchorage Motor Lodge
#31 of 46 in Napier
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#9 of 46 in Napier
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westshore Beach Inn
Westshore Beach Inn
#26 of 46 in Napier
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palm City Motor Inn
Palm City Motor Inn
#10 of 46 in Napier
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marineland Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marineland Motels

Address: 19 Meeanee Quay, Westshore, | Hawkes Bay, Napier, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#8 Business Hotel in Napier
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#22 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marineland Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel, all ground floor accommodation with an official Qualmark rating of 4 star and an Environmental rating of silver. We have a fully licensed restaurant on site run by qualified chef's. We are situated in a lovely quiet area of Napier beside the ocean and within easy walking distance of Napier's Marina and some of Napiers most popular bars and cafe's. Vehicle parking is all off road and free. The range of accommodation available reflects the professional upgrades to the facility only recently completed and complements various room types available, from the essential smaller but air-conditioned over night- bed and bathroom studio for 2, to the latest luxury fully self contained Apartment that sleeps 7 situated on its own secure section. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marineland Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marineland Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing