We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nina & Joe”
Review of Marineland Motels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marineland Motels
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nina & Joe”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We really enjoyed staying. The pool was such a great added extra and was very well maintained, clean and warm! The Hosts were very helpful and friendly and when we mentioned the fridge being quite noisy they were quick to look into it. It was in a good location, nice beach walks and close to restaurants and only a few minutes drive to town. I thought it was really good value for the money charged.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    49
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
45
63
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Every time we stay here it is always sad to leave ,as I find the hosts to be perfect and make you feel so welcome . The pool is something we look forward to as it is so relaxing , and if you can get the rooms with the sea rooms its an added bonus .The food in the restaurant is of a high standard and room service is a real treat .

Room Tip: Sea veiws are awsome from back two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013

A nice spot ideally placed for a stop off whilst visiting the area. Well placed for travelling into the nearby town of Napier and dining out near the local harbour - which has some nice restaurants. friendly staff, clean and tidy rooms + a swimming pool for the kids. The location offers great views of both Hawkes Bay on one side of the complex and the estuary on the other.

Room Tip: All the rooms would be good - we stayed in the rooms overlooking the estuary which had a nice verand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

This motel is excellent value for money! My wife and I stayed 4 nights and found everything of a high standard. The location is quite superb, one side is the beautiful estuary and the other side is the Pacific Ocean. Breathtaking, wonderful walks around the estuary and along the foreshore. Our three hour bike ride was superb and our trips to a few vineyards were great. Napier is a lovely town but if you don't get good accommodation it spoils the break, this was certainly not the case this time for our visit to Hawkes Bay. Our hosts and the staff were extremely friendly, and will recommend this motel to friends back in Wellington! Hopefully my wife and I will be back in the near future! PS, the indoor pool was really good after a long day trekking around the area. Cheers, Graham.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

absolutely no complaints. Place was nice and clean, nice little outdoor area. room was spacious. There are a few places within walking distance to go for breakfast. and don't know what 'Spa' means - they don't have a spa but the bathroom was good. I rankee

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemmti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

EVERYONE PLEASE STAY HERE!!!!! I cannot fault the owners with their friendly, helpful, caring approach greeting everyone with a warm smile and happy nature really adding to everyones holiday Experience, they are worth their weight in gold GOOD LUCK to the pair of you and enjoy Art Deco weekend you deserve to after all the long hrs u put in, sorry we could not stay for it, - you both are a credit to the industry and we cannot thank you enough for your hospitality. its not posh here but neither are we, so perfect! it has everything you need in the units for a great affordable stay. A special thanks for the lift into town. kind Regards Helen & Don - London

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Marineland is a lovely stop off point, large bed, white cotton sheets, very nice bathroom with spa bath/shower, fluffy towels etc. Modern kitchen well stocked with equipment just a great place to stay. Very attentive staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
At the Rocks Motor Lodge
0.1 mi away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#10 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harbour View Lodge
Harbour View Lodge
#24 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#18 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Motor Lodge
Anchorage Motor Lodge
#34 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marineland Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marineland Motels

Property: Marineland Motels
Address: 19 Meeanee Quay, Westshore, | Hawkes Bay, Napier, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Napier
#9 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#20 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marineland Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The motel, all ground floor accommodation with an official Qualmark rating of 4 star and an Environmental rating of silver. We have a fully licensed restaurant on site run by qualified chef's. We are situated in a lovely quiet area of Napier beside the ocean and within easy walking distance of Napier's Marina and some of Napiers most popular bars and cafe's. Vehicle parking is all off road and free. The range of accommodation available reflects the professional upgrades to the facility only recently completed and complements various room types available, from the essential smaller but air-conditioned over night- bed and bathroom studio for 2, to the latest luxury fully self contained Apartment that sleeps 7 situated on its own secure section. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marineland Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marineland Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing