We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Court Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)
US$135
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$128
US$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shoreline Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Front Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$147
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
81
41
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
41
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanyone seekingstainless steelclothes lineeasy accessfree wifibeds were comfortableacross the roadlarge bathroommotelunitsoapahuririkitchenettenz
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Cedar Court in Napier. We were met by the knowledgeable and friendly owners, who we found very approachable throughout our stay. The motel is situated across the road from Ahuriri estuary, which was perfect for an early morning walk. Also there is a beach a couple of minutes drive away; another destination for a bracing walk in the sea air. The city centre is also just a few minutes drive. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable, with a double bed, two singles, a couch, a good sized dinner table and a flat-screen TV with full Sky access. As it says on the tin the Cedar Court Motel suited us perfectly.

Room Tip: We were in room 7. No problem parking and if there was noise from trucks, as other people have mentioned, we heard nothing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuarttaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarCourtMotel, Owner at Cedar Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your time here. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Regards Ken & Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have just spent a night at Cedar Court in Napier and were extremely happy with the accommodation. Although the units are dated, the new owners are gradually refurbishing them and ask for suggestions or any problems to be pointed out. The beds were very comfortable, the 'extras' such as gels, soaps etc were of a high standard. Warm fluffy towels; a brilliant shower and very friendly hosts made a stay a pleasure.
If you're on a budget this motel is great value for money.
Thank you Ken & Jo

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarCourtMotel, Owner at Cedar Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for your review. We're pleased that you liked our little extras. As you mentioned we are currently refurbishing our units and they are improving day by day. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Ken & Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Napier was pretty much full due to the Horse of the Year event in Hastings. I booked in to the Cedar Court due to good reviews and I was not disappointed. Positives - very friendly and welcoming, spotlessly clean, free wifi and plenty of Sky channels, good location near waterfront with views across river. Negatives, not many. More basic than some but good value when you consider that limited availability in town so they could have put the prices up and still have been full. Rooms could be better sound proofed - we heard next door quite a bit but was not a problem as was not overly late or early.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britinnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarCourtMotel, Owner at Cedar Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thanks for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and we appreciate your comments, both positive and negative. All reviews help us improve our service to our guests and assist us in deciding what improvements we should be doing. Regards Ken and Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

new owners Ken & Jo are very cool to deal with and very friendly ,In saying that I never had any problems with the old owners as I have been staying here one night every 4th week for the last 8 years, as I 'am up in the bay every month for business, being on a main road I have never had any problems with traffic noise, rooms are always very clean and the new sky has 50+ channels which is great as is the WIF I would recommend staying here to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarCourtMotel, Owner at Cedar Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thanks for your review Geoff. We always look forward to your visits and it's good to hear you're enjoying the new 50+ Channels Sky Guest Select. Regards Ken & Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights over Art Deco weekend. It was our first stay at this motel as our usual one was booked. The apartment was spotless and the welcome we received exceptionally warm and friendly. Ken and Jo are great hosts and a pleasure to deal with. For anyone seeking a motel a short drive out of the city this one is perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CedarCourtMotel, Owner at Cedar Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thanks for your review and it was great meeting you both. We're pleased that we met your expectations and we would love to have you back here again - at any time of the year. Regards Ken & Jo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews