We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-star service without the cost!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We decided to stay at the Colonial Lodge after reading the stellar reviews written by previous guests. We were not disappointed. When we checked in, the host walked us to our room to make sure everything was as we expected. The room was everything we needed and more, and we enjoyed using the pool and spa pool facilities. The hosts did an excellent job of providing a community/resort feel on the property. Everyone seemed to be enjoying the amenities, but the property remained quiet and peaceful. A friend of ours who was local to the area came to visit and was so impressed she decided to rent a room of her own! I look forward to visiting the Colonial Lodge again on our next visit to the region and would highly recommend it to anyone passing through the area.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

Great rooms: super clean and quite fresh. Friendly staff. This is a real gem if you are traveling with (especially smaller) kids as there is a pool and a game room plus more. The only drawback at this place is that the internet is total rubbish--so slow you can´t really get anything done.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snabelfisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Booked for a two night stay at the Motel. Although located some way out of town the room was spacious with a separate bedroom and a well fitted kitchen area. Just up the road was a shopping area with a well stocked Supermarket.
The owner was very friendly and helpful. There was also a free 6 hour access to the internet, something that larger hotel chains should note.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikewhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

A superb motel that had everything to make our stay in the Hawkes Bay a perfect trip. Our family (2 adults and 3 children) have been travelling through NZ and the Colonel Lodge Motel was the best accommodation we experienced in NZ.
The kids absolutely loved the place with so much to do - the pool, games room, spa pool and bbq area.
The rooms are well set out and have all requirements to make you feel at home, beds are comfortable and the quiet surrounds ensure a good night sleep.
The hosts were superb, helping set up a family bbq, running swimming boot camps, making the whole family feel welcome without being overbearing.
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed here with family (6 adults and 1 child) over Christmas recently and thought this place was great. We stayed in the house out the back which was well appointed and spotlessly clean. As other reviewers have mentioned the service here is fantastic - The hosts brought over treats on Christmas Eve, and went above and beyond to find a shirt I realised I'd left behind, which they are posting back. Would be more than happy to stay here again in the future!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Visiting Napier en route from Wellington to Taupo and had an overnight. Accomodation both outside and inside was spotless, gardens and greenery kept well whilst inside it was clean, sparkling and contained all necessities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Next door the RS Club is good for meals and a social evening. A very good experience!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J.D.Newcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

A wonderful comfortable place to stay.Thankyou for returning my phone charger so promptly.
Have stayed many times and will continue to do so.Close to supermarkets and the Taradale RSA right nextdoor providing cheap meals and entertainment.Lovely clean swimming pool and owners allow guests to relax and enjoy. Lovely little girl helping Dad deliver the newspaper in the morning.Great to catch up with the friendly Lucy as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
4.2 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
587 reviews
4.3 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
4.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
4.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
945 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel

Address: 164 Gloucester Street | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: £72 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Highly Recommended on Trip Advisor: Ideally located in award winning park-like grounds just mins to Napier's Art Deco Capital. Walking distance to local cafes, shops and wineries (Mission Estate, Church Rd Winery) * All rooms have been recently refurbished are spacious, fully self contained with contemporary kitchens and bathrooms. * Many on-site facilities including: Heated Swimming Pool, Private Spa Pool, Outdoor BBQ Areas, Games room (Pool-table/Table tennis/PS3), SKY Digi LCD TVs, Air Con/Heat pump,Playground, Restaurant & Bar adjacent etc...* Did we mention local friendly hosts?!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your ASURE Colonial Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing