We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Better than Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm City Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed for 2.5 weeks and enjoyed every minute - Dean & Helen and their girls are wonderful people - place is clean, excellent value for the money - centrally located - will be staying there again in August - and Katie the Assistant Manager understands Customer Service

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom is an excellent layout and functional - with mini-kitchen and available outside BBQ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

A very well appointed motel. Excellent value for money. The management are friendly and most helpful. Wonderfully comfortable beds and lovely clean white bedding. Have stayed there twice now and wan't disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat231045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were in Napier for the Art Deco weekend -and what a good weekend it was! Although, as you can imagine the town was really busy here it was very peaceful. It took us about 25 minutes to walk to the city centre but so much was going on that the walk was not a problem.
Our apartment was light and spotlessly clean, with good lighting, comfortable beds and a lovely spa bath with lashings of good hot water.
The things that prevented this place getting 5 out of 5 were the rather basic kitchen equipment and the lack of furniture to sit on. There were 2 of us in a unit for 4 - we had one bedroom and there was a double bed in the living area. Apart from the bed there was just one easy chair to sit on. If there had been 4 people wanting to watch the tv together 3 would have had to sit on the bed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment in a duplex style which really suited our family (2 adults and 2 primary school age children). The pool was very welcome after a hot day as was the two full bathrooms in the unit so no-one had to queue for the facilities. Napier is quite compact so the distance away from the seafront is not really a problem but I'm not sure this a properly reflected in the price of the room. The staff are very welcoming and all in all, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robg721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Our group recently stayed. We booked a number of rooms. Three of us have stayed before and knew what we were to use. Good rooms and pleasant staff- big ticks to Katie! We had not been told the ownership had changed but things worked out.

Pre-arrival questions were appreciated.

Will happily stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Footplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Six of us booked 3 rooms and stayed for 2 nights at Palm City. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly stay there again. Noise levels were no more than what you would expect from a motor inn and we had a little laugh when our travel mates heard the head board of the neighbouring room banging against the wall caused by an amorous couple.
The rooms were all very clean and supplies were more than adequate. It was a warm 2 nights but the ventilation in the room was very good with some of the windows open. Shower had good pressure and beds were comfortable. We found it a bit soft but this is a personal preference as we sleep on a futon bed at home.
Reception was very friendly and helpful at all times.
The motor inn is not in the city centre but in a nice street. Easily accessible by car.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petitmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The kids loved the pool, the staff were friendly and the two bedroom two level accommodation was great. The location is not waterfront, but that is reflected in the price. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
802 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
0.8 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#12 of 46 in Napier
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#9 of 46 in Napier
277 reviews
1.7 mi away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#11 of 46 in Napier
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm City Motor Inn

Address: 31 Georges Dr.,, Napier, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: £79 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm City Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Napier, the Art Deco Capital of the World, Palm City Motor Inn provides a great mixture of studio, one and two bedroom apartments all situated off the main road. All our apartments have free WIFI, LCD TVs, SKY television and the complex provides a tranquil environment to all guests. Situated within walking distance to McClean Park and a short drive to local wineries and sports grounds. Palm City also has an onsite bar and restaurant (open Monday - Thursday & by demand on the weekend), spa pool, swimming pool, BBQ and children's playarea - the perfect location to unwind and relax after a long day sampling the amazing attractions the Hawkes Bay has to offer. To help take the headache out of organising your activities, we are also happy to organise wine tours and have bikes at the motel available for hire, which allows more time to relax and enjoy the amenities we have to offer. Onsite conference facility with catering available. The warm welcome you will receive on arrival makes Palm City a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing