We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb !!, Palm City ticks all the boxes !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm City Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Taupo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb !!, Palm City ticks all the boxes !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed with the team at Palm City early May 2013 for business on 2 occasions.
I was very warmly and professionally welcomed and checked in by Helen and Dean, the owners, on my arrival on both occasions.

The motel complex arrival area was very clean and well presented as you drive under the covered vehicle arrival area.

Helen showed me to the Studio unit and gave a brief rundown of the amenities, eg the Guestaurant/Bar and all options for room service/morning paper etc.
The room was spotless and fresh and great decor, very comfortable bed with very nicely updated bathroom so the cleanliness of the unit was a credit to the Room Attendants Team.

I dined at the Guestaurant that night and the meals prepared by chef Thelma were superb A+++++,i can recommend you try the meals and the bar, which was a pleasure to be in with other guests and Katie the bar manager doing a very very professional job as did the whole team there.

You actually feel like you are part of the family there ,so a big thumbs up to Dean, Helen Katie and Chef Thelma and the Room Attendants team .

The level of customer service is exceptional and they certainly lead the field in friendliness and consistency.

I will be staying there for many more trips to come.
Thank you Palm City Team, A++++++++++++
Mike B
Taupo

Room Tip: The Studio is perfect for that business person , very quiet and so handy to CBD
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    64
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
95
43
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We only stayed at the Palm City Motor Inn for one night but it was absolutely terrific. Clean, spacious, modern and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, bending over backwards to help us with a minor car problem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed for 2.5 weeks and enjoyed every minute - Dean & Helen and their girls are wonderful people - place is clean, excellent value for the money - centrally located - will be staying there again in August - and Katie the Assistant Manager understands Customer Service

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom is an excellent layout and functional - with mini-kitchen and available outside BBQ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

A very well appointed motel. Excellent value for money. The management are friendly and most helpful. Wonderfully comfortable beds and lovely clean white bedding. Have stayed there twice now and wan't disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat231045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We were in Napier for the Art Deco weekend -and what a good weekend it was! Although, as you can imagine the town was really busy here it was very peaceful. It took us about 25 minutes to walk to the city centre but so much was going on that the walk was not a problem.
Our apartment was light and spotlessly clean, with good lighting, comfortable beds and a lovely spa bath with lashings of good hot water.
The things that prevented this place getting 5 out of 5 were the rather basic kitchen equipment and the lack of furniture to sit on. There were 2 of us in a unit for 4 - we had one bedroom and there was a double bed in the living area. Apart from the bed there was just one easy chair to sit on. If there had been 4 people wanting to watch the tv together 3 would have had to sit on the bed!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment in a duplex style which really suited our family (2 adults and 2 primary school age children). The pool was very welcome after a hot day as was the two full bathrooms in the unit so no-one had to queue for the facilities. Napier is quite compact so the distance away from the seafront is not really a problem but I'm not sure this a properly reflected in the price of the room. The staff are very welcoming and all in all, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robg721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Our group recently stayed. We booked a number of rooms. Three of us have stayed before and knew what we were to use. Good rooms and pleasant staff- big ticks to Katie! We had not been told the ownership had changed but things worked out.

Pre-arrival questions were appreciated.

Will happily stay again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Footplate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.0 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
1.3 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.9 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm City Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm City Motor Inn

Property: Palm City Motor Inn
Address: 31 Georges Dr.,, Napier, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm City Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Napier, the Art Deco Capital of the World, Palm City Motor Inn provides a great mixture of studio, one and two bedroom apartments all situated off the main road. All our apartments have free WIFI, LCD TVs, SKY television and the complex provides a tranquil environment to all guests. Situated within walking distance to McClean Park and a short drive to local wineries and sports grounds. Palm City also has an onsite bar and restaurant (open Monday - Thursday & by demand on the weekend), spa pool, swimming pool, BBQ and children's playarea - the perfect location to unwind and relax after a long day sampling the amazing attractions the Hawkes Bay has to offer. To help take the headache out of organising your activities, we are also happy to organise wine tours and have bikes at the motel available for hire, which allows more time to relax and enjoy the amenities we have to offer. Onsite conference facility with catering available. The warm welcome you will receive on arrival makes Palm City a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palm City Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing