We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm City Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairley Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beach Front Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spanish Lady Motel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
141
85
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
85
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily apartmentspacious unitstayed hereswimming poolclose to shopssingle bedreasonable ratesenjoyed our staywashing machineon arrivalfriendly hostsspa bathliving areaclean tidycentral locationgreat facilitieswould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If your priorities are, great value for money, close to the city, clean and quiet, comfortable beds and well stocked rooms then look no further. But wait there's more.... This motel also comes with the most kind and helpful host you will ever meet.We received a courtesy call before arrival to check if we would require use of the onsite restaurant for dinner. On arrival Helen was lovely and went the extra mile to make our stay fabulous. Lovely spacious room which was stocked with everything you could possibly wish for including good quality teas, coffee including plunger, hot chocolate and biscuits. Nicely scented bathroom supplies, soft towels and good water pressure too. A perfect stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastGirlParaparaumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Owner at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely review Joanne, it was lovely to meet you and your gorgeous daughter. We hope to see you again soon.
Helen and Dean Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay, with rooms that were super clean and a bed that was so comfortable! Hosts were lovely and helpful. Whilst not on the beach front its only minutes to town. Very well priced and we will stay again when in Napier.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetubmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Owner at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Glad to hear you will be coming again, we look forward to seeing you.

Dean and Helen Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is Glynis from Kapiti 4 Seasons Tours. Our group went to Napier last week to see the Gannets and their chicks. Helen our host was very helpful from the moment we booked until the moment we left. Our group of seniors all decided this was just the kind of motel we enjoy, modern, clean and ground floor, suited us all, we will be back again for sure...
We stayed two nights and used 4 studio and 3 one bedroom units. The one bedroom units had a nice size lounge, so we used our unit for pre-dinner drinks.

Room Tip: Decide if you want morning or afternoon sunshine, Helen will advise you for sure.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiconnection2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Owner at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Lovely to meet you and your husband, Glynis and glad the tour worked so well. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Napier.

Dean and Helen Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed one night at Palm City Motel, in a family suite with a double bed and two twins. The rooms were spotless and well fitted out with a useful little kitchen (including microwave, fridge, kettle, china and utensils etc) the upstairs bathroom had a bath and the ground floor bathroom had a power shower. The motel also has a small pool which was very useful when the temperature hit the 30s! The couple who run the motel are very welcoming and were happy to answer our questions about the town and where to go. We ate breakfast in the restaurant - again good value and good food. They obviously take great pride in this motel as is evident by the high standards! Whilst this motel is not at the beach front it is a short hop from the city centre. So if you are thinking of visiting Napier this is a great place to base yourself. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensunjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Owner at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Zealand, thank you so much for the lovely review.

Dean and Helen Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

needing 1 nights accommodation in Napier searched on line. Palm city came up trumps for rate for 1 bedroom apartment very reasonable! On arrival our friendly host Dean was welcoming. Our room was well set up, modern and spotless. The bed was so comfortable it was a struggle to get out of in the morning. The shower over Spa bath had great water pressure so was a pleasure to use. We highly recommend Palm city as a reasonably priced motel which is clean tidy and comfortable. Book on their website or call. Enjoy!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalmcityMI, Owner at Palm City Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you Liz for taking the time to write such a lovely review, we appreciate it. Glad to hear the only downfall was getting out of bed in the morning lol!!

Dean and Helen Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews