We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best B&B I've stayed at in NZ!”
The Bay View Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bay View Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Bay View Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bc_nz
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best B&B I've stayed at in NZ!”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Grange is the best B&B I've stayed at in NZ, and probably worldwide hands-down. My wife and I have done quite a bit of travelling between us and we both agreed that this place is just top notch - lovely hosts (Don and Ros) with a lovely view, a perfect getaway from the busy city life. Don is also a winemaker by trade and runs a fantastic winemaker tour, if you want a fun and informative wine tour around the Bay, make sure you hit him up about it!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerrybarb
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A month on the quiet country hilltop close to Napier”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The well equipped and very comfortable lodge with stunning views of Hawkes Bay and surrounding area from the expansive deck convinced us that we had chosen the right place to stay. Visiting Napier during the Art Deco festival, less than 15 minutes away, it was truly a joy to experience the styles and transportation from the 30's. We enjoyed many beach walks, trekking on well maintained country trails through natural forests to amazing waterfalls, great wineries and excellent and challenging golfing venues.

The people of New Zealand are tremendously friendly and helpful, but none more so than our gracious hosts, Don and Roslyn Bird. The quiet country solitude was complimented with a host of sheep, goats, pigs and chickens and of course the family cat and dog. Don and Roslyn are very proud of their farm stay and were happy to share their knowledge of life in and around the area.

Thank you Don and Roslyn for making our stay so enjoyable.

Gerry C. from Canada

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you Barb and Gerry, it was our pleasure to host you here at The Grange. It was lovely to get to know you and share with you our wonderful slice of paradise on our Farmstay in Hawkes Bay. Safe & happy travels from Roslyn and Don.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bricefa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Visit was for: Vacances
Travelling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
It was wonderful to meet you and your family. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Grange Farmstay. Thank you for your kind comments. Best Regards Roslyn and Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing