We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a well deserved break at the Shoreline. Our room had a gorgeous view of the ocean. The room was clean, tidy and well presented. The bed was SUPER comfy and the pillows weren't hard as rocks! A nice sized spa to totally relax as you watched the seagulls fly about outside or catch a movie. Very helpful staff who recommended fab food at The Station and left us alone when not needed. Not right in the middle of town so you get the bustling noises, but close enough if you want/need a walk.
Would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Definitely overlooking the gorgeous view. It's spectacular to wake up too!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, really appreciate your time to share your views on TripAdvisor.
We are so delighted that you had a great time at Shoreline Motel in Napier.
Looking forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
There are newer reviews for Shoreline Motel Napier
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

388 - 394 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

When we booked our accomodation we thought it looked a bit out dated by the photos, with the green walls and all. However when we arrived we were stoked with our city facing apartment. Was clean and tidy, and the spa bath was huge, and cleaned daily with the service, which I thought was impressive. The only thing to be aware of is if there is no vacancy you may have to park on the other side of the complex. If there is enough parking I'd advise the owners to paint room number on the car park spaces.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Thames-Coaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Hi There

Thank you so much for your time to share your reviews. We delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Shoreline Motel Napier. We have taken over the business and working on to parking solution, however we have got around 36 Car parks for 38 rooms.
Once again, thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Looking forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently stayed at the Shoreline in Napier. (Really pleased we let Peter in reception talk us into staying there) It was our first time in Napier and the motel proved to be great. Lovely and clean with everything you could want in a motel. Loved the big spa bath! Just what you want after a big day travelling! Would really recommend them great value for money!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The spa bath in the bedroom is a lovely touch of luxury whilst looking out to sea. Its only a few minutes walk into the centre but far enough out not to be bothered by noise. The staff on reception were very helpful . I would definitely staff here again .

Room Tip: Make sure you book one looking out to sea - not a " city view "
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The Motel has great views of the Pacific sea front with some occasional background traffic noise and squeaky clean rooms with a jacuzzi bath in the main bedroom.The beds are comfortable with good pillows and sheets.The bathroom and kitchen area is spotlessly clean and well equipped. The staff are very helpful indeed with restaurant and local amenities advice, even running off maps and directions to ensure you enjoy your stay in Napier.The internet is free up to a limit and I couldn't use the days limit.A good value for money , clean, comfortable hotel with great sea views.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent a night here and enjoyed our stay. Napier is a beautiful town and we wished we had more than a day to explore it. The Shoreline Motel was located on the waterfront and had great views. There was a bit of traffic noise but nothing we couldn't cope with. Parking was free.

The room was long and skinny with an enormous spa in the bedroom. Interesting concept and quite a novelty if you are staying for only a night or two. Longer than that and I think you'd consider it to be a waste of space.

The wifi was very unreliable and at a cost of $5 per 200 mb (not able to be shared among devices) it was overpriced. What made this one worse is that it expired after downloading a few emails and sending two. There is no way this used 200 mb. Why do hotels not understand that wifi is a necessity for travellers and should always be free?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wisewoman0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff at the Shoreline not only provided a great experience when we stayed with them in Napier, they helped us make a reservation in Auckland for a few days later. Rooms were hard to find and this help was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so much Dan for your lovely review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Look forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 47 in Napier
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Napier
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#9 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing