We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed again recently”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shoreline Motel Napier
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Stayed again recently”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here just a month ago and here we were again in June for 4 nights. Like before, it was just wonderful. Rooms are well maintained and staff are all very friendly and supportive. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Jim

Thank you for your lovely feedback, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our services.

Looking forward to provide your our best hospitality services in future.

Kind Regards
Gurpreet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    187
    48
    7
    9
See reviews for
77
353
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lumsden, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We originally planned to stay only two nights then move on, but on seeing the room which was on the 3rd floor facing the sea, with a super king bed and jaccuzie spa bath. We decided to stay for the full 6 days that we were in Napier for. The service was lovely and all very friendly. It was truely a lovely experience would recommend this motel to all our friends if travelling to Napier. The only fault that we experienced was not enough car parks when all units were full. Expecially if we went out at night and came back late to find no available parks. A minor flaw in an otherwise great motel. Thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Chris

Thank you for your time to write a lovely review for Shoreline.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay at Shoreline Motel in Napier. We are working to find out the solution for parking space. We do have around 36 marked parking space for 38 rooms and we are in the process of making two more parking space.

Looking forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Warm regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Had a couple of nights here after deciding to stay longer than planned....such a good spot! Was very happy with the one bedroom apartment with sea views. Great value for money. Friendly check - in gave us extra free wi- if ......spacious clean apartment ......friendly cleaners. Was everything we needed. No complaints at all. Will definitely recommend to family and friends travelling in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clearclearclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to write a lovely review for Shoreline.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay at Shoreline Motel in Napier.

Looking forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Warm regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here in a seaview room on the top floor after seeing a grabone deal and we had such a great time. The view was amazing but there was a tree taking up most of the view so we asked if there was any chance could we get the room next to us and without even hesitating they let us swap. The rooms were clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. The spa bath was big and they had table and chairs outside on our balcony which made it even better. The only down side was the shower, the pressure was great but the temperature changed alot and some of the channels on TV had slightly fuzzy reception. The staff were very friendly and asked if we wanted our room serviced as we were leaving to go look around Napier. I would deffiently stay here again without a doubt. They also gave us an extra 500mb of internet then what the deal came with. Thanks for the great service Shoreline, we had the best time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peacelovehappinessx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for a lovely review for Shoreline.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay at Shoreline Motel in Napier.

Looking forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Warm regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feilding, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have taken advantage of the $110.00 winter deal for their city facing studio(s) on several occasions, mainly for work but recently also for a long weekend with my wife. Rooms are very well appointed, very clean and quitter than units facing the sea, while there is no seaview but if you have a ground floor unit facing the sea you have to have the curtains shut anyway (or have people looking in on you from the footpath), so it's no real loss (to me anyway). Nice folks on reception and have had no issues to date.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlistairM1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Alistair

Thank you for your time to write a lovely review for Shoreline.

All staff members at Shoreline Motel are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Shoreline.

Looking forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Warm regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This motel was modern, staff were welcoming and the suite was excellent value for money. We enjoyed the spa pool in our suite, it was a great way to wind down after a long road trip. The suite was clean and well laid out, with TV in bothe the lounge and the bedroom

Room Tip: Ask for a spa suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gordon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your time to write a lovely review for Shoreline.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay at Shoreline Motel in Napier.

Looking forward to provide you our best hospitality services in future.

Warm regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This motel provided everything required , sea view, off road parking , spa bath. Huge big comfortable bed
Very clean and tidy . Staff friendly . Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants
Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Would recommend a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline N, Manager at Shoreline Motel Napier, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review.

We are glad the you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

with regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Motel Napier

Property: Shoreline Motel Napier
Address: 377 Marine Parade | Hawke's Bay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napier
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#10 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shoreline Motel Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shoreline Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreline Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing