We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quest Napier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and modern.Location was excellent. We only stayed for 1 night and we will definitely be staying again on our next trip to Napier. Everything is walking distance away. The TV was small and picture quality and sound was poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NS-Trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    111
    44
    13
    3
See reviews for
41
175
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Room was better than I expected for the price we paid. Presented really well. As others have said, the telly was small but you don't really come to Napier to watch telly.

Location was great with everything no more than 5 minutes away. The lift and ceiling fans were a pleasant addition. Not that we could use it after the fire alarm went off. False alarm because some nimrod can't read the signs. I hope he made a suitable donation to the Fire Service.

If I was paying more I'd probably expect curtains instead of roller blinds that let in light around the frame. And a mattress that wasn't so soft/saggy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jubes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and central. Quest with the three c's. Recommend staying here. Good service. Bath a bit deep over the shower which made getting out tricky. Bed was great. Staff excellent, friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Quest-Napier

My stay at the Quest in Napier was highlighted by the service of directors Ruben and Fiona Simon.
Attention to details and service and management of the apartments with outstanding.
The location was very convenient to walking the main areas of Napier.
The apartments were very clean and functional.

M. Melodye Martinelli

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank LetsTravelT0gether44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our excellent hosts welcomed us, assisted with baggage and parking arrangements.

Our accommodation was very comfortable with a small balcony over the square and all amenities we required for a short stay.

Galley kitchen, very comfortable bed, TV was small but then we didn't spend much time watching it as we were so central to walking the beautiful art deco town of Napier


Would stay here again and definitely recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2hopeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Veta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Loved the central location for shopping, eating and groceries. Neat and tidy, were the bywords of this apt. They provided just about everything one would want in case we wanted to eat in. The only drawback was that the AC was a very noisy in-efficient unit that vented out an open window which drove both of us crazy. We turned it off after a while and thank goodness it was cool enough by then to sleep peacefully. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our Visit to Napier itself wasn't planned. I just happened to spot this property while searching for public toilet when we got down at the city bus stand. I was so impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel that i asked "Ruben" if its a new property, and he charmingly told me that we are 5 years new hotel. This was just the beginning of his hospitality, he accompanied me to get our bags from the bust stand which was bit of walk away. Our Initial plan was to only stay for one night, but seeing the city as well as the comfort of the property we decided to extend ourselves by one night. While leaving we were still wondering if we could have stayed there bit more! The only drawback was that our rooms were on the top floor, which use to get heated a bit during day time. However in the night time it was pleasant.

Room Tip: Don't Opt for Rooms on top floor during summer season!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.3 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.2 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Napier

Property: Quest Napier
Address: 176 Dickens Street, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Napier 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Quest Napier, located in the heart of Napier. Walk to all the shops, cafes, Farmer's Market and Art Deco attractions that this unique city is famous for. Our stylish self-contained apartments each contain a kitchenette for self-catering. Supermarkets are located right behind our building for convenience.Marine Parade and the MTG Hawke's Bay Museum are a short stroll from our front door step and this compact inner city area is a walker's dream. Discover at your pace or hire bicycles to venture further afield on any of the numerous bicycle trails. Our Historic building blends the old with the new for a unique accommodation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing