We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have picked a better spot!”
Review of The Dome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dome
Yallingup, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have picked a better spot!”
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We stayed there for two nights and it was very nice on arrival we had fresh flowers and a bottle of bubbles waiting for us.

The whole Penthouse is amazing, decorated modern, view out to the Beach/Ocean.

We are coming back next time we will be there !

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevhfmnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    20
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
53
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wairoa
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2010

My husband and I took our staff from our hill country station for our annual station trip to Napier. A range of ages between 19 to 45yrs. From the outset of booking great service was evident with the office staff going out of their way to accommodate a suitable date for us. Payment details were clear with regular e-mails informing when payment to be made. We were greated on arrival by a shining Irish hostess who orientated us to venue. The decor, linen, art works, etc were of the highest standard giving you a total feeling of luxury and decadence. We had a fabulous weekend and felt thoroughly pampered. Absolute Bliss.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twigley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Fantastic location, right in the city but also 100% unobstructed sea views. Very spacious and very modern accomodation. Great in Winter would imagine even better in Summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumof3nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

Our stay at the dome was one of the most memorable of our life. It made us feel like real life film stars as we were staying there as part of our honeymoon. The apartments are finished to the highest standard and every last detail has been thought of from chill out CD's to a recycling bin for your empties. You can even order an on –site chef to cook for you personally !

The location couldn't be any better for discovering Napier and Hawkes Bay in general. The apartments are situated in the middle of town but all you see from them are the beautiful sea views and the vista of the bay.

One of the bonus’s that we had not expected was how huge the space was and the ability for us to entertain our friends and family for an intimate pre drinks wedding party. It gave us the perfect space for both families to get to know each other in the most relaxed possible environment.

The dome is ideal for that magical getaway you have always planned but it would also be a fantastic location to base yourself out of with a bunch of friends to take in the fabulous Hawkes Bay wineries. 5 Stars from us, we will definitely be back !

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenethnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.5 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.3 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dome

Property: The Dome
Address: 101 Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Dome 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dome apartments provide the highest level of contemporary modern living and pure luxury. Complete with: spacious living areas, generously apportioned bedrooms and fully equipped kitchen and dining facilities. Many of the bedrooms include, balconies and panoramic sea and cityscape views. This is complemented by luxury decor, with furnishing from designers like Philippe Stark, and artwork by renown local artists like Martin Popperwell, Dick Frizzle, Fane Flaw and Richard Brimmer. The Dome offers an exclusive and privacy which has made it a popular retreat favored by local and international artists & celebrities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing