We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great palce to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great palce to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and paid for 2. A bargain and an awesome place to stay. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The unit had a spa bath whcich was a treat. Everything was clean, easy to use and convenient. Really well located to everything so we could walk and not hassle with parking in town. next time we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    145
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
222
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raglan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great value for money. It's a lovely hotel right across the road from the water. It was clean with a spa bath in the room and a king size bed. Very central and we walked into town everyday. There is nothing to fault about this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbied4763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Like most reviewers have stated: the views are awesome! The room was very clean and accommodating! Nice, helpful staff

Room Tip: great location. Easy on/off main roads. Close to art deco buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapiti Coast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Over the years we've stayed at many spots in Napier. Due to family illness this was our first time away for a while. So we splashed out and selected a beach front spot. On visits to Aussie coastal resorts we have often been disappointed by promises of views or sunshine. But the Beach Front Motel does exactly what the promotions say - you get a choice of beach or town views with all the amenities. We selected a top floor unit facing the morning sun and watched the joggers and cyclists on the new coastal pathway while enjoying our breakfast. The staff went out of their way to be accomodating. We enjoyed it so much that we extended the stay to 5 days. We'll come again.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor - if you can handle two flights of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at so many places in NZ, I can't actually remember the configuration of the room or the details of kitchen, bathroom etc. But I do remember the lovely balcony which gets the morning sun and the lovely view. We had one of the 2 in the middle on the top floor that stick out. We were happy with the cleanliness, equipment and space and don't remember being unhappy about anything (except perhaps the weather, which was less than kind). It was lovely to see the sea and all the activities on the sea front while enjoying our aperitif. The fact there was no lift and an outside stair didn't actually bother us, but it could be a problem for people not so fit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPSWICH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We have used this motel on number of visits to Napier but we have only stayed in the suites on the landward side so we cannot comment on the rooms in the main block.

The suites have a double and a single bed, spa bath, shower, kitchenette, small dining table and sitting area with a small television. The walls are dark green so the rooms are dark. The kitchenette has a hob, sink and a selection of useful items however the crockery is becoming rather tired. The double bed is average for comfort and the pillows lack bulk. It is very convenient to be able to park immediately outside the room which makes unlaoding a doddle even in the rain.

The sea is just across the road from the motel which is about 10 minutes walk from the centre of town. There are cafes and restaurants close by and in town that serve breakfasts and dinners. Our reason for coming back is the wineries. There are so many to choose from that yor driver will be banned before he has tasted in a tiny proportion. A car is essential if you want to choose where you to go. Be warned that fewer wineries now offer food thatn in previous years. We had a first rate (and expensive) meal at Craggy Range but Vidal also serve excellent food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank admiral44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This motel has rooms with ocean view and ones that face the street on the other side, Hastings Street. We stayed in a 2 person studio facing Hastings Street and liked it so much that we decided to lengthen our stay. Napier is a lovely art deco town with nice restaurants, good shopping opportunities, ocean next door, gannet colony close by and nice tramping opportunities close by. The studio was very clean, spacious, included a spa bath (for 2 persons), kitchenette, fridge and newspaper every morning. We'd recommend a room upstairs, as that includes a balcony and has a bit more privacy. Walk to town is about 3 minutes, supermarket about 5. Highly recommended, especially when considering value for money.

Room Tip: When you don't mind walking one minute for your ocean view, the studios facing Hastings St are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ton_alting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
568 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Property: Beach Front Motel Napier
Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#12 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing