We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay-our second stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay-our second stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Magic views from our balcony.
Staff were most helpful... even got some free tickets for a free beer with a meal at the local RSA....most appreciated.
Upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment and well worth the extra.
Rooms and facilities were very clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    140
    44
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
215
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed for one night here 6 of us with 3 rooms. It was very good value for money, when booking I wasnt expecting much and didnt care as it was just one night, we all were very satisfied. Rooms were clean 2 of the 3 had spa bath, the other had 2 seperate bedrooms are the 2 people sharing are friends and every other hotel they had to share a room sometimes a bed so they were happy for a bit of a break. the location is so lovely across the road from the beach and short walk to where the restaurants are. We all wished we had more time in Napier. When checking in the lady offered excellent customer service and was very personable making jokes with us and approachable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatLouBak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

This was the perfect place to stay. The room, the location, parking,everything about it was just perfect. Our stay here was certainly a highlight of the holiday. It looked as though it had been recently renovated to a very high standard.
Good supermarkets nearby

Room Tip: First floor rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosalie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Booked in early - shown around the apartment by the lady from reception. Classed as a
studio - I'd call it one bedroomed as the bedroom and lounge were seperate. Small
cooking area with two hotplatres and microwave plus fridge - ok for what we wanted. Spa bath adjoining the bedroom - welcome after a day walking around.
Good comfortarble bed. About 800m from shops , bars etc but Napier RSA only one block away with good cheap meals.
I'd book again - probably one of the best in Napier.

Room Tip: cheaper if you don't have a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hot tub was also great. We had constantly been on the road and had two nights here to accommodate a wine tour in the area. The staff were lovely and the facilities were great. If I recall the TV was up high but it didn't matter, Napier is the kind of place you do want to get out and see. Plenty of parking and it is a 5-10 min walk to the town centre. After some cramped conditions elsewhere this place was heaven. Beds were comfortable and the sunrise did not disturb your sleep... wished i had more energy to enjoy the sunrise but after all that wine, sleep was the priority. Do not pass up the opportunity to stay here.

Room Tip: We upgraded to ocean view. Booking was originally without views - definitely worth the extra $25 pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StackIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We visit Napier every year to work on a property and stay at different Motels each time, however this is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review. The booking was a breeze and very competative in price. The receptionist actually asked what my requirements were and then offered a choice of rooms that suited. A very competative pricing structure was also offered. Although this was a large complex we never heard any noise from neighbours, there was always parking available outside our own unit and I was one of the best stays we have had in Napier.
Wonderfully helpfull staff and spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

There are several good motels along the sea front in Napier, but the Beach Front might just be the best. All the suites are larger than average, and there is a good choice of layouts. We chose one with a separate bedroom because we like to unpack and spread out without cluttering the main space. but if you go for the option with a spa bath integral to the main part of the suite you get a much larger spa bath. It's probably nicer overall if you are reasonably tidy, or don't need to unpack.
We found the owner and staff particularly helpful, and willing to go the extra mile. Everything was in great order, and we got the impression that they were very concious of the need for high standards. We found standards pretty high right across NZ, but the Beach Front is one of the best we experienced.

Room Tip: There is a road right along the sea front, across the front of all the motels. It's not a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john-hants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Property: Beach Front Motel Napier
Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#13 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing