We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommend ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loving my stay in this wonderful motel! Everything from making the booking to checking in had been an easy and enjoyable experience :) reception was friendly and very helpful and that goes a long way with me.
For what I paid for my room I was pleasantly surprised by what I was given! It's just lovely! Clean, lots of room and very comfortable :) I rate this motel right up there with the best I have stayed in. Thank you beach front motel for a wonderful peaceful stay, I will definitely be back ;)

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    140
    44
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
215
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
224 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

The view was lovely and the room was fine but very noisy, every time someone walked up or down the stairs it was very loud in the room we were in, also the plumbing from the upstairs room was also very noticeable. The internet was non existence in the room and we had to go out onto the back balcony to get any reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatlivego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in the sunny Hawkes Bay, enjoying the food,wine and cycling trails. Mark the manager was very friendly and helpful which made for a pleasant stay. We stayed in an executive suite on the first floor, with a balcony overlooking Marine Parade. The room is beautifully furnished with Art Deco furniture, a good kitchenette, a comfortable bed and large spa bath. It is only a short walk to the cafes and bars of the city centre.We highly recommend a visit to the Nautilis.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
194 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The Hotel managers Mark and Kath were very welcoming and provided with a bottle of milk for our use as we arrived pretty late in the evening. We were happy that our request for the family suite on the top level was honoured and We stayed here for 3 nights in the Family Suite@180/night. It is a 2 bedroom suite with one king size bed and the other, with 2 single beds. The large lounge had a nice kitchen with full facilities to cook your own meals, and dining table and chairs with an additional single bed and comfortable lounge suites. Being at the corner of the building, it was free from noise from other rooms. The mini-bar was actually a small fridge and the kitchen ware, were all clean and neat.

The balcony was brilliant with great sea views. The cleaning staff cleaned the rooms and the bath room daily and provided with clean towels. There are many good restaurants on Marine Parade, worth mentioning are Thai Restt and Pacifica Restt. RSA restaurant where buffet is served is not too faraway. The best seafood restt is not too faraway. It is located close to children's play areas and a nice Ocean Spa for adults

We were just disappointed over 2 things - the spa in the family suite is just a bath tub with spa facility whereas other double bed rooms had much larger spa in the rooms. (We have stayed here a year ago in such a facility) .
The family suite was $180 a night whereas the double bed rooms at the time of our stay was stay 3 nights and 1 night free. Since we wanted to be together as a family of 4+ we preferred the suite. Next time, it will have to be 2 adjoining double bed rooms.

Room Tip: For others, rooms away from the staircase were quieter. There is no lift in this Motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerPorirua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have stayed at The Beachfront several times, and I am never disappointed. The staff are very friendly, and always happy to help. They have full kitchen facilities to cook meals, and if you need anything just ask :) They have Sky TV and Wi Fi. And the spa bath is a luxury I'm not used to. Its only a short 5 min walk to town and the supermarket. There is so much to do in the Napier, Hawke's Bay region... you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The Top floor rooms of the main building, with a view out to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VonDutch1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Perfect for us as we were only there the one night - huge king size bed, fantastically clean and spotless with all the amenities and facilities you would need. Close to town, friendly efficient check in. Would recommend :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StrattiesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our one-bedroom unit was clean and spacious with a great ocean view. It was a good arrangement for a family, with twin beds in the bedroom and a king bed in the living room. The motel was conveniently located on Marine Parade and it's only a short walk to town. Another plus: it's a block away from the not-to-be-missed Restaurant Indonesia. One downside was that our heater was broken, but the front desk gave us a space heater. Also, the Internet, which we paid extra for, was spotty and unreliable, but citywide WiFi is apparently on its way, so that might not be an issue in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mcmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Property: Beach Front Motel Napier
Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#13 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing