We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and veiw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Front Motel Napier
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Location and veiw”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great hotel, owners were very lovely and Was always happy to help with anything. We stayed upstairs and had a very nice view. room was a good size and very nice, tub was amazing. hotel is just a walk away from everything which worked out well for us. very clean hotel room, good parking. thank you so much for having us we will be returning again for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    145
    45
    8
    6
See reviews for
69
222
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for two nights whilst travelling around the North Island and was very comfortable. On check-in, I asked if a wineries tour could be recommended (a must if you're in Hawke's Bay) and I was booked onto one right away. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped, and the hot tub is a great treat. I had to give mine a quick rinse out before using it though. The internet Wi-Fi signal was non-existent in my first floor room, so I didn't bother purchasing it. This was the only motel on the whole trip that charged for internet. On the whole, a comfortable place to stay with clean beds and friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom, downstairs unit. One queen room, a two singles room and a single bed in the living room. Plenty of space for three singles travelling together. The location was ideal as we were able to walk into the CBD, the iSite and the National Aquarium. Across the road was the beachfront with a great view.
The hosts were polite and nothing was too much trouble for them despite being asked numerous questions!
Would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 51traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
322 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Been a while since we stayed here last time.
Room very tidy.
Everything you need for the night.
Comfortable bed.
Spa bath.
Bathroom a bit small but shower very nice.
1st floor has good view of the beach from your balcony.
Good parking.
Good reception.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in March. Our room was nice enough although I did find a few stray hairs in the bed when I pulled back the covers for the first time (I always check beds for bugs/crumbs when I stay anywhere!). Also when I used the in room spa bath/pool after I had filled it, there was quite a few things in the water. I thought perhaps the debris might have come out of the jets. So I emptied it and refilled it. It was fine after that. The bed was comfy and the layout of the room was nice. Unfortunately whenever I had a shower I flooded the bathroom floor as the water pressure was quite strong and the shower curtain kept snaking around my legs so I didn't end up using the curtain as it was cold and yuck on my legs.

Also the steel staircase outside is noisy when it is used. Clang clang clang as people go up and down. And you hear noise if you stay on the bottom floor rooms. I probably wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Don't get a ground floor room if you can help it. The noise from upper two levels is noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellybaby86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
94Manager, Manager at Beach Front Motel Napier, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your feed back. We regret that we were not given the opportunity to discuss these matters with you during your stay. We always welcome any comments that enable us to improve our guests stay.
Our linen is washed and pressed by a commercial laundry that services a great number of motels and hotels.
We are particular with our spa baths and each is treated with a spa solution on a regular basis as recommended by the manufacture.
Every guest is important to us and we work hard to ensure they have an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The Beach front Motel is located within easy walking distance of the Napier central area, has good car parking and the upstairs room we had was superb. The spa bath was excellent and the room was clean and tidy. The Managers are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Upstairs room was excellent with good views over Marine Parade to the ocean. Some road noise but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spinner69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the second time we have stayed during the Art Deco Festival. Rooms are great the spa bath is great after a day of activities. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help. Very close to town and dining venues. Will be back in 2015.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
863 reviews
0.6 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
1.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
0.7 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel Napier

Property: Beach Front Motel Napier
Address: 373 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Napier
#12 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Front Motel Napier 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or pleasure beside the sea, we offer 46 spacious studio and family size units. All units have a spa pool or spa bath, and a kitchen. Some with balcony and sea views. Some with air con. Walk to city centre and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Front Motel Napier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Motel Napier Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing