We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bella Vista Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nautilus(Napier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
expressotel(Napier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
44
71
15
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
71
15
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompact roommarine paradersa clubclose to towngreat locationexcellent pressurekettle and toasterfree wifibig bathroomacross the roadart decocouple of nightsminute walkour night stayqueen bedfirst floortwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Good value and well located for the town, marine parade, and local eateries. No views as such or sitting out area, but certainly comfortable enough, and the complimentary wi-fi a bonus.. Well worth a look for a night or two.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyHuntley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Spent two nights at the Bella Vista in January 2013. Ideal location, 2 minutes from town centre, supermarkets and beach. The room was exceptionally clean, as was the kitchen area and bathroom, all the little touches made a difference. Having been fortunate enough to have done alot of travelling I can honestly say that this little Motel is the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The bedding and towels were pure white and smelt lovely, I felt the need to congratulate Melanie and John as it was obvious that both have very high standards and work hard to maintain these. Would definatley recomend the Bella Vista.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edmar186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and of course our super Art Deco city. Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Stayed one night.Pleasant friendly hosts,very clean motel and quiet at night.Great to be able to sit outside on a hot summer evening and have a cold glass of wine before strolling into town for dinner.
Easy walk into the city and up to Marine Parade and sea walks.
Two big supermarkets within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Glad we found this motel. It is very well situated and the owners make guests feel welcome. A big plus is the choice of restaurants nearby, and just across the road is an RSA that offers superb roast dinners.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatronEpsom_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you very much for your super review, we love the position of our motel, close, but not too close, just right.

Our own travel experience tells us, that eventually you are ready for a good 'home cooked' meal, and the RSA provides a cracker!

Enjoy the rest of your NZ adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Unfortunately the weather wasn't on side during our stay but Napier is nevertheless worth a visit- pleasant seaside location and great collection of art deco buildings built after the 1931 earthquake.
Our Bella Vista motel didn't disappoint - friendly hosts, very clean and comfortable accommodation and located a block back from the beach.
Surrounded by roadworks during our visit but once we had worked out how to get to the motel, had now further problem and experienced no noise.
If visiting Napier, can recommend as a pleasant place stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews