We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free wifi and proper coffee!”
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A nice tidy and very clean room. A little small but was ok for my needs. The kitchen equipment was outstanding and super clean. The only little gripe was the layout of the room; the tv was placed at the left hand side of the bed so you had to sit at an unusual angle to watch, you couldn't lean up against the head rest ;0(, other than that - perfect - love the free wifi and proper plunger coffee! All motels should do this! Not just the instant rubbish ;0)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank kiwipomster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Many thanks for your positive review. Real coffee makes such a difference to that first cup in the morning! We are happy to be able to provide a means of access to family and work, with our Free 200MB of Internet a day. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed two nights and again really happy with the Bella Vista standards of accommodation and service. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts. Everything you need is there. The Bella Vista is in a great location for walks along the beautiful shore line and the small town centre with its lovely art deco buildings and features. If you enjoy a carvery meal, do try the RSA across the road from the motel - really excellent service and food. Altogether a wonderful two days here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We had a smaller upstairs room, queen sized bed, but no air conditioning which would have helped on the very balmy night we stayed. Very clean and tidy, well maintained. Guest laundry with 1 dryer and 1 washer. Room contained a microwave and small fridge. Free wifi.

Hotel is one block from the sea front, and 2 blocks in the other direction to the town centre.

Recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank vaguelymovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at Bella Vista Napier for two nights in January 2014.
The room was compact but had everything we needed. The mini kitchen had a very modern stainless steel kettle and toaster and lots of plates, bowls, utensils etc to make our own breakfasts and lunches.
The bathroom had a heated towel rack and a decent sized vanity. The shower head however did needs replacing.
The owners had attention to detail for example - they provided a cup to fill the kettle as it did nit fit in the sink. And they also had an up to date folder about the motel and surrounding area.
The male owner also organised a winery tour for us and even got us a $5 discount each!
The rooms were not air conditioned but they did have fans. We also liked that fly spray was in the cupboard just in case.
Thanks for a pleasant stay!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We ended up spending four nights in the Bella Vista Napier due to a mistake by our Travel Agent. My initial disappointment at not having a room with a sea view was soon replaced by great satisfaction with our suite at the Bella Vista. The spacious main area contained a comfortable queen size bed, table and chairs, tv & desk, closet and off to one side, a very well-equipped, spotlessly clean kitchen in which we could prepare our breakfast daily and dinner on a couple of nights. The bathroom with shower over spa bath was off to the other end. There was a second small bedroom with two single beds off the kitchen. The apartment had both ceiling fan and heater, and windows that open enough for fresh air but not far enough for intruders to gain access. WiFi was available free of charge. We stayed on the first floor, and found the room to be quiet and dark enough for a good night's sleep, and our rental car was parked behind the hotel where we could see it from the bathroom window. Bella Vista Napier would most certainly be a great accommodation for a lengthy stay due to the size of the room and location of the hotel. It's a block from the beach front, and five mins walk from the centre of town. I would (and have) recommend Bella Vista Napier to other travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAOSabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Many thanks, we hoped you enjoyed your stay at "our" place.

What started out difficult ended with smiles. Cheers again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had the Super King Spa room and it was very comfortable for our 6 night stay. Almost in the centre of Napier and handy to the waterfront and all the activities going on down there. Within walking distance from the excellent shops in the city. Restaurants are in great abundance at West Shore.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you.

Glad you found the Westshore/Ahuriri area, another example of how you can turn a working area, into a super recreational space to be enjoyed by everyone. The Water is always a great draw card, who doesn't love to spend time there! Napier is well served with place to eat..from Casual Bistro to something more special, we have lots of choice. The kids are not forgotten, the Marine Parade area is the place to go. We have an extended playground, safe inside a secure fenced area, and then there's the "NEW" Junior Bike Track, complete with Stop signs, Give Ways, and wait for it...working Traffic Lights. See you soon in Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lovely motel with attention to detail. Free access to the Internet and Sky. Great bed and an awesome shower. Efficient heating. Central location to restaurants (RSA is opposite), Marine Parade and the CBD. We will be back for longer next time.

Room Tip: We had the Compact Studio (room 6) on the ground floor. Easily accessible for those who find stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bvnapier, Owner at Bella Vista Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Wow! Fantastic Review, thank you very much. Look forward to your next visit to Bella Vista Napier.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
1.4 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Harbour View Lodge
Harbour View Lodge
#22 of 46 in Napier
160 reviews
2 mi away
Deco City Motor Lodge
Deco City Motor Lodge
#16 of 46 in Napier
220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 314 Hastings Street | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: £63 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi. A great central location with 18 superior units, short walk to CBD, shops, restaurants and the renowned Marine Parade with its majestic Norfolk pines. Tour the unique architecture of our city, or stroll down the ocean-side walkway where you will encounter the National Aquarium of New Zealand, Sunken Gardens, Ocean Spa Swimming Complex and Mini Golf to name just a few. Ideal corporate location, we are the closest motel to the town centre, public building sector, and business & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing