We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
Nearby Hotels
Fairley Motor Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
expressotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Deco Masonic Hotel(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harbour View Lodge(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Front Motel Napier(Napier)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
117
140
51
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
140
51
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbedroom villamotel unitsinternet roompowered sitetent sitescamper vanheated poolgreat playgroundcamping groundfamily holidaykids playgroundclean facilitiesgreat facilitiesgames roomwould stay here againonsite restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have stayed in the en suite holiday units twice and had 2 great experiences. Everything is clean and in good condition. Kitchen is perfect for doing your own meals. Playground and pools are wonderful for the kids. Very relaxed, family friendly vibe. Location is very close to town and Highway 2 if you are going down to Hastings.

No complaints at all. If you're going with the family, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Napier!

Room Tip: En Suite Holiday Unit was perfect for a family of 4. #66 is just opposite the trampolines and playground so you can watch the kids play while you relax in the cabin. Perfect!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okieabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Thank you taking the time to review Kennedy Park. It is wonderful to hear of your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We are big fans of Top Ten resorts for our family holidays and so we had high expectations of our stay at Kennedy Park. Perhaps we had been spoiled by our Top Ten experiences elsewhere but we found the facilities a little tired and in need of repair (particularly the play and common areas). Our biggest disappointment however was the attitude of the staff which is best described as a bit grumpy and unwilling. We have experienced staff at other Top Tens as willing to do anything for you and very friendly. For example - we were staying 9 days in the expensive Villa accommodation and on arrival we saw that our Villa was the one closest to the road and was the only one without grass area out front. Given the length of our stay and our two children under 4 who might run in the road we asked if it would be possible at some point to move. This was not greeted with any understanding or willingness and we were told flat that it couldn't be done. A few days later I asked if they booked babysitters and got the response 'well I guess I could ring the number on the wall over there for you'. Of course I was happy to do it myself but the general attitude was really not very polite or helpful.

The cleaners did a great job given the amount of work they had on but I discovered a few days in to the stay that they don't normally clean the kitchen floor. They very kindly offered to do it but didn't use any cleaning agents. This probably makes me sound incredibly fussy but we were there nearly 10 days so I got myself some dettol wipes! I have to put a shout out about one of the cleaning ladies who did all her work in stunning high heeled shoes - good on you!

The kids noticed none of our small disappointments and had a fabulous time, plus Napier is a great holiday destination for families so we will go back and we will very likely stay at Kennedy park again. But we won't choose such expensive accommodation again as the service just isn't worth the expense.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rootlepip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Many thanks for taking the time submitting your feedback, it is much appreciated. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that it fails to meet your expectations, it is important for us to know.
I apologize for any inconvenience over this matter. Please be reassured that I have addressed your concerns with our Housekeeping Supervisor and our Front Office & Service Manager. Again, please accept our apologies.
We are a five-star Holiday Park Resort which with the assistance of feedback such as yours helps us to maintain this to the best of our ability.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The resort is about a 5 minute drive from the centre of Napier and offers a wide range of facilities - a number of lounges, Sky TV rooms, internet, laundry and a good swimming pool. There is also the excellent Storkey's restuarant which is well worth a visit.
Security into the site is good too, and the shower blocks etc were excellent.
Our only complaint was that all those with a camper van were squashed in together when they were at about 10% capacity that night. There was no need for this at all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at Kennedy Park. We are very proud of our facility especially the restaurant and the swimming pool and it is good to get such positive comments.
Our staff will always try to let people know that they can move to a different site if they find it is not to their liking. We will endeavour to avoid this happening in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

This was a well presented park with lots of amenities but it just wasn't for us. We stayed out of season and the park was very quiet. The van sites were large and the showers and cooking facilities were clean and modern but this site was just too big for us. There are so many chalets and villas we felt that we were in a Butlins type holiday park.The site is actually in the middle of a housing estate and it is a long way from the town centre so you have to drive to get anywhere. Fine for a one night stop over. probably better for younger families.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank calderhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. We are sorry to hear that you thought our Resort was not for you. We do have a range of different people staying with us from famalieis to groups to corporates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Im not one to usually review places or things but I really wanted to express the delight my family and I had.My partner and I, along with our two children stayed for three nights in a Deluxe Ensuite unit. We were more than happy with every aspect of Kennedy Park.The unit was modern,bright and very clean. It was helpful to be able to have the use of a full oven and fridge freezer, even though a very large and clean communal kitchen was near. I thought the recycling and rubbish stations situated round the camp was useful and my daughter took great delight in sorted our rubbish. Yes this is a very family friendly camp which is why i think it appealed so much, my girls could run around with out the fear of cars going to fast or leaving the grounds.
Staff were helpful and friendly, We arrived to check in just before midday and were told we could use the facilitites until 2pm when our room was ready, we knew check in was 2pm so were not upset by this, we were greatful to use the loos and let the kids play til then. Hope to be back soon

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoCulver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A, General Manager at Kennedy Park Resort Napier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Wonderful to hear you had such a good time and made use of our recycling stations! At Kennedy Park we strive to be sustainable and do our part for the environment.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews