We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to live with your family”
Review of Bay Beauty Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Beauty Motel
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great place to stay in Napier with your family. The one-bed unit was spacious, with a courtyard at the back -- there was ample space for our daughter to play. The manager provided us cartoon DVDs, which kept our daughter busy. The managers were happy to provide us advice or help us (e.g buying stuff from the supermarket, welcome fruit), which was much appreciated. We were able to checkout late without any extra charges. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hamid863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

We found the motel room clean, towels and bedding clean and very comfy bed, good value for the price. Loved the outdoor area at the back, not something you always get with a motel unit. Very handy for the local shops and Napier town. Best of all was that the owners are 'pet friendly', hard to find .

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed one night with another couple thought we had two rooms but were all in one,the place was dirty not just dusty but unclean,towels grey and horrid ,sheets did not look like they have been laundered, breakfast came in the evening, the tin of peaches had 2010 on then, spoke to owner who just said sorry you felt that way, did ask him to come and look at room with me! Location was the best feature.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

It may be low budget but this was exactly what we were looking for. Despite being cheaper accommodation there was plenty of amenities, the room was large and the TV was huge. The courtyard out the back of each unit was an added bonus. About the only issue was the freeview box was set to 4:3 and should be set to 16:9 to work with the widescreen tv! :) We didn't use the kids accessories but behind the motel was a trampoline and heaps of toys and stuff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJClayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

We stayed here just for one night but we really enjoyed this place! Friendly and caring staff! Kitchen facilities were really handy, we cooked our own dinner/breakfast. The studio was really clean and bed was very comfortable as well! Parking was complimentary! Really liked a little outside area with a table =)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anya91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Set quite a way back from the city centre of Napier, the Bay Beauty motel is on a quiet side-street, with six units (each with parking space out front). Each unit has a small kitchenette, back door, very large queen-size bed and single, sofa, TV, shower and toilet room and wardrobe with the usual iron, ironing-board, heater, and fan. The decor is pleasant, the queen-size bed was wonderfully comfortable, and we were a short drive from shops - about 5 mins drive along Kennedy Road for a large New World supermarket. Very friendly people, welcoming and helpful.

At the back of the property is a play area for children, very well provided with toys and a trampoline.

The only drawback was the solid blockwork construction causes 'dead spots' with the free internet wifi - standing by the back door was a less than ideal means of checking emails! However, the manager will look into this.

Room Tip: They're all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyree13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here over New Year for four nights and were thoroughly impressed. The motel is at an affordable price, had a small fenced-off courtyard at the back which was perfect for our little dog and the room had everything we needed - including old towels for any little 'accidents' our puppy may have had.
The customer service at the front desk was great - the owners were very friendly and helpful, especially when my partner got sick on our first day there and I needed to find a doctor nearby - a lovely couple. We will definitely stay here again next time we're in Napier.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Napier Travel
1.6 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cedar Court Motel
Cedar Court Motel
#28 of 46 in Napier
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#12 of 46 in Napier
580 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#22 of 46 in Napier
104 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Beauty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Beauty Motel

Address: 1 Storkey Street | Marewa, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: £54 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Beauty Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Beauty Motel is close to everything (2k from city) and very peaceful. Wake up to bird songs, not traffic noises! We are situated in the central "Art Deco" suburb of Marewa, near Napier's lovely rose gardens and Marewa shops. Our smoke-free units are comfortable and spacious, with full kitchens, en-suite bathrooms and private courtyards. All studios have splittable super-king beds, as well as single bed/s. We also have roomy family units. Parking is directly outside your ground-floor unit. Enjoy our warm spa, shady children's playground and barbecue area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Bay Beauty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing