We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous getaway time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
Ranked #15 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Auckland
1 review
“Gorgeous getaway time”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Went away for a week with 15 teenage girls and 3 supervisors. Was an awesome place. Good for big groups to stay in the units up by the beach altogether. Weather was wet here and there but the place is nice with simple things and for a good price. Facilities clean and to a good standard. The owners are just lovely people, as so their staff. Friendly, helpful and do go the extra mile. The cafe is awesome, you cannot stay there and not try their fudge, or pizzas or smoothies. Facilities like laundry etc was great and clean.. Wi-fi was awesome. We all had a great time.

Room Tip: just when choosing a room with guests attending also, take the units above the hill by the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    45
    26
    9
    8
See reviews for
49
53
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Our hockey team has just returned from an awesome tour to Napier, competing in the India Shield. We had a 5 night stay in the beachfront units at Snapper Holiday Park. Jerome, his family, the Snapper team and Snapper Holiday Park facilities were all amazing. We had 16 students and 4 adults sharing 6 of the units. As a competitive sports team we needed a location pre and post games where the boys were comfortable, could relax and enjoy themselves.....Snapper H.P ticked all these boxes for us.
Jerome and his team at Snapper H.P were excellent hosts, they went the extra mile to make our stay extra special. The on-site cafe was good quality with great coffee. Jerome even organised hearty packed lunches for our whole team each day.
Snapper H.P is probably a 10 minute journey to Napier CBD itself. Most days we visited the Ocean Park Spa, Marine Parade, Napier. This was a great place for the boys to recover from the game and benefit from hot/cold water exposure.
Napier RSA (Bev and Denise) provided a full buffet evening meal for our team for 3 nights - this was incredible, hearty and very reasonably priced- a great choice for teams. Another night night we had good quality fish and chips from Hawks Bay Seafoods (tel 06 835 5533).
Taylor's Laundromat service washed our uniform (06 835 4863) - thanks Taylors :)
I did use the laundrey facilities at Snapper H.P one evening and their facilities were awesome - a serviced wash was just easier :))
Snapper H.P is a great place, for our team it was the perfect place for us to stay - a big thanks to Jerome and the team at Snapper, You helped our team make the Final! (well done to the winning team: Hastings Boys)
Mark (Team Manager)

Room Tip: Go for the beach front options
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed in one of the self contained units on the beach front. It was a fantastic view and even though the weather was wild and woolly at times, we had a great time. In all, there were 10 of us staying in various parts for the camp in different kinds of cabins, but all were clean and warm, with plenty of hot water. Even though we only cam to stay from 20 mins away. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach front are worth paying for if they are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtgreigz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Lovely camp with motels and cabins, right beside the sea and only minutes from Napier.
Its got character with some semi-permanent caravans and is well kept both the grounds and the amenities plus it isn't too big. Lovely restaurant/cafe too. We had our grandchildren with us and they didn't want to leave! Great for camper vans and tents too. We were impressed and we have stayed in many camping grounds over the years.

Room Tip: There are some camper van sites and motel/tourist cabins overlooking the beach. Brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Bayview was the only Holiday Park in the Hawkes Bay to allow us to stay just one night with our five children and they were so accomodating with our requests for such a small stay. We were able to leave our bags hours before the check in time and all the staff were equally friendly and helpful, our laundry comes to mind! Going away with a big group can be stressful but these guys really helped make out time away a success! The accomodation itself was very clean, light, roomy and warm. Many thanks and next time we are in the Hawkes Bay, we will be back for a longer stay.
-ABW family

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Once again this beautiful part of the world did not dissapoint. We stayed here just over three years ago and we were thrilled to again have a fantastic experience. New owners plus gorgeous cafe and upgraded ammenities have been the changes since we last visited. The quiet, clean, spacious and safe haven again provided a wonderful holiday. Fantastic spot to hire bikes and cycle safely endless kilometres along the many wonderful cycle trails. Very helpful and knowledgable staff. Definitely recommend to all and can't wait to visit again xxxx

Room Tip: Views forever, gorgeous beaches to explore, sheltered tent sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67arda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at this holiday park for 3 nights...one in a tourist flat and the other two in a tent. The camp ground was pleasant and quiet in a great location. We booked our night in the tourist flat via Ezybed.com and upon arrival got told that we had "got ourselves a good price on the tourist flat" I smiled and was then told that we hadn't been charged for our children however on booking I had clearly marked the tabs for 2 adults and 2 children. We also were charged the child price for our toddler who is 1 and a half for the tent sites when on Bay View Snappers website the choices for booking children in are 0-1yr and 2-14yrs. I had assumed that my 1 1/2 year old would fall in the first category but reception told me that they classed infants as 0-9 months?? To be fair though we were refunded the difference. I would recommend that they update their website to have clearer age brackets like other camp grounds 0-2yrs and 2-14yrs .
The showers were pricey at $1 for 5min although the pressure was fantastic!! The only other thing we thought could be improved was the camp kitchen...there is no oven,only two stove tops and fridge space is minimal. We did have a great stay and would stay again if in the Hawkes Bay as it is reasonably priced compared to others in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
3.7 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
5.3 mi away
Kennedy Park Resort Napier
5.2 mi away
Edgewater Motor Lodge
Edgewater Motor Lodge
#15 of 47 in Napier
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#19 of 47 in Napier
151 reviews
5.2 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 47 in Napier
552 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels

Property: Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels
Address: 10 Gill Road, Napier 4104, New Zealand (Formerly Bay View Snapper Holiday Park)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean, quiet, spacious and well maintained holiday park set on 9 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds on Bay View's beachfront. We are situated just 8km north of Napier i-SITE centre. We offer self-contained units with spectacular views, tourist flats, tent and powered sites. We have a fabulous new on-site cafe offering casual dining inside or outside in a lovely natural setting. Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park is great any time of year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Napier Beach Kiwi Holiday Park and Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing