We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Omarunui Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Omarunui Homestay
Ranked #30 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Kate and Roger's welcome and hospitality was outstanding and second to none. Their home is in a wonderful setting and the room superb. Although we only stayed for two nights we regret that it could not have been longer. Their advice on local attractions lead to some really great experiences that we might otherwise have missed and we enjoyed their company in their home and at a local restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

When LeisureTheme NZ Personalised tour planning clients wish to stay B & B in the central Hawke's Bay we book them with confidence at Kate's Omarunui Homestay. Our clients are usually over 55 years and very well travelled people who supply us with extensive feedback on all aspects of their N Z holiday. They recognise good value when they experience it and they appreciate meeting local people and getting to know Kiwi's. David Jones

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank DWJMelbourne_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Kate & Roger are great hosts. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home & at ease. The glasses of wine on the sun deck, & the evening when they took us to the Italian restaurant were great fun, & they made us feel special.
The room was lovely with a very comfortable bed, & in the mornings when we woke up, there was their cat, "The Butler", waiting to greet us outside the door!
We were very relaxed there, & it was the sort of place you didn't want to leave, set in lovely surroundings.
We would recommend Kate & Roger to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlossomPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Kate & Roger immediately made us feel at home and perfectly achieved that difficult balance of attentiveness and allowing us space to relax. Nothing was too much trouble, the breakfasts were first class and their knowledge of the local area was extremely helpful. The accommodation is a very large room with it's own entrance and ensuite facilities, being very private and quiet. It is set in a beautiful garden with stunning views to the hills beyond. On two very hot summer days the plunge pool was a godsend and provided a very relaxing end to the day.

Kate & Roger's hospitality is second to none. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penfriend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This was the best B & B that we stayed in during our visit/tour of both the North and South Islands. The hospitality and advice from the hosts was friendly and helpful. Throughly enjoyed our stay at this location.

Gwyn Roberts

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

A wonderful place to stay with own entrance and wonderful room with ensuite bathroom. The gardens and swimming pool are fantastic and the hosts Kate & Roger are very welcoming and mustnt forget the two pussycats Sooty and Tiddles who were very friendly especially the butler Sooty.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsmith261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

This was probably the most welcoming stay of our holiday. Kate and Roger are excellent, knowledgeable hosts and make their guests feel at home straight away. We, like another reviewer, were escorted by Sooty the cat to our room. It has a private area to sit, excellent furnishings and is very comfortable. Drinks and nibbles on the terrace, an excellent breakfast and great conversation. Highly recommended - we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeDale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
7.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
813 reviews
7.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
973 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#8 of 46 in Napier
577 reviews
6.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Napier
Econo Lodge Napier
#25 of 46 in Napier
104 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omarunui Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omarunui Homestay

Address: 69 Omarunui Road | Waiohiki, Napier 4183, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing