We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Romantic Hideaway'”
Review of Omarunui Homestay

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Omarunui Homestay
Ranked #22 of 41 Napier B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This accomodation is amazing, you have your own private room, with your own entrance, it has your own ensuite, and the shower is great, the furnishings are of the highest quality as well. It has the best hosts you could ever meet, "Nothing" is too much trouble, we have stayed two years in a row for our Anniversary and to go to the Mission Concert, and we have already booked for next year, we wouldn't even look elsewhere as we would end up being dissapointed, as they say when you have found the best no need to try the rest. Roger and Kate are awesome, they are a very hospitable couple. The breakfast on the deck in the morning is lovely, with a beautiful outlook across the hills and their manucured gardens. And of course we can't forget 'Sooty" the cat, he is georgeous and loves attention. We can't wait to go again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickles691187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2011

We stayed for a couple of nights in Napier and were welcomed by Kate and Roger swiftly followed by sooty the butler( a lovely black cat)
Sooty showed us to our very large room and we had a drink and nibbles with our hosts.
They couldnt have been more charming and helpful and made our stay a delight .The guest house has a wonderful garden and views and we were lucky enough to have breakfast overlooking the beautiful countryside .
Roger booked a couple of restaurants for us and both were good meals .
We would return like a shot if we go to the north island again

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

A very lovely place to get away for the night ( or longer.) Very friendly hosts, nothing was a problem and they very kindly took us to and from the concert which we attended in town.
A beautiful spot on the deck to have a yummy breakfast.
Would Love to stay again. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine12371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
7.3 mi away
Seaview Lodge
Seaview Lodge
#10 of 41 in Napier
53 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
694 reviews
7.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 46 in Napier
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Shoreline Motel Napier
Shoreline Motel Napier
#10 of 46 in Napier
566 reviews
7.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
805 reviews
6.8 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omarunui Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omarunui Homestay

Address: 69 Omarunui Road | Waiohiki, Napier 4183, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Napier
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing