We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable, super-clean & cheerful = completely ideal”

Westshore Beach Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Napier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westshore Beach Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I booked this place almost solely off the reviews here and must admit I was skeptical. This place is exactly what others should learn from:
- Super clean rooms, quality linen and basic but cheerful decor
- Really friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and take a genuine interest in what you are doing there
- Very impressive bar/cafe & restaurant - non-pretentious, relaxed & loads of character.

I only wish we had longer there hence the next time we're in the Bay I will be booking for a longer stay back at Westshore without a moments hesitation.

I wish there were more places like this elsewhere in NZ.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cereal_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you, I will pass all your comments onto the crew. It is great for then to further understand how they make the Westshore special. Thanks for the review and hope we do see you again soon. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Did not stay.
Well it may be a pub with rooms, a lounge bar & a restaurant, but this is special.
The welcome from the Irish manageress and the customer friendliness were marvellous.
We could eat here or there and off any menu, but we decided on the restaurant menu in the lounge bar.
The fish was STUPENDOUS!! Jeremy the owner introduced himself & explained if there was no fresh fish caught, there was no fish on the menu. All the food was first rate!!
When we got the bill there were drinks missing which were explained as on the house from the owner.
This was perhaps our best meal in our 4 week tour of New Zealand.
I'd recommend this place to anyone who's not a snob!
I'd love to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Wow how cool, all from a little pub bistro!! Gina is a gem. You were fun people I remember. Hope you are back to New Zealand soon. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss Managing Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Best place to eat ever!! .

I recently had dinner at the Westshore Inn Bistro and it was absolutely superb!! the food was great, the service was outstanding and I have and will continue to recommend to all the people I know or do business with or for. I have been living in New Zealand for 17 years now and have travelled all over the country and can without any hesitation say that the Westshore Inn is the best place I've ever been to for dinner, drinks or for accommodation. Great Job Westshore!!! no doubt the best place in Napier and possibly New Zealand to eat or stay. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayB4544, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Great, fabulous review. We now a have big reputation to live up too!! Ha- ha. Thanks and hope we see you again soon Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We ended up in Napier on a last minute detour and couldn't have ended up at a greater place for the night. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed and the food was exquisite. A nice romantic stroll along the water front, which was a stones throw away from our room, truly sealed the deal! Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huanoa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayB4544, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Great, romantic stopover wonderful. Being so close to the beach and estuary is special - Thanks for reminding me! Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great location to do a number of things. Food is great and amount reminds you of American restaurants!!!! Owners very friendly and cannot do enough to help you with choices. Great comfort and choices in the bar :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy B, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Glad staff were a great a feature of the stay. Thanks for taking time to review. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I love this place, nice, clean and tidy rooms, great location, easy to get to town and go to the beach! Friendly, helpfull staff, they tried to organised for us everything. very yummy food in bistro, unmatched ribs, you have to try!!!
thank you for all
we had a great time here, we will reccomend this place to everybody who will come to NZ.

Barbora a Jaroslav

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayB4544, Manager at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are continue to be the friendly local away from home. Cheers & Beers Jeremy Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is a great place to stay! Comfortable, clean, quiet and well located. The food is very good in the bistro and the hosts and staff very friendly and helpful. Service was prompt. The bar is warm, comfortable and well stocked with some of the best craft beer NZ has to offer. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayB4544, Owner at Westshore Beach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Thank for taking time to review. The Bier selection is very much one of the things we are very proud of. Glad the crew looked after you. Hope to see you again soon; Cheers & Biers Jeremy Bayliss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 46 in Napier
709 reviews
2.3 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
1.1 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
602 reviews
2.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
833 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westshore Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westshore Beach Inn

Address: 84 Meeanee Quay | Westshore Beach, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Napier
Price Range: £16 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Westshore Beach Inn (Econo Lodge By Choice Hotels)modern rooms all King beds - Stand alone studios that are quiet and very private. Westshore Beach Inn is a family owned and operated property just 50 metres from Westshore Beach, a short 5-minute drive to the downtown Art Deco district, Napier and 1km from the West Quay restaurant area and smack bang in the middle of the Cycleways & walkways. We have an award winning Bistro, newly opened Phillipine Asian Kitchen and friendly bar - Fresh Food NOT fast food from local suppliers is the mantra we operate to. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing