We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
1 review
“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location. Nice to be able to walk everywhere. Convenient and secure parking was great. Lovely spacious unit with modern decor. Thanks Andrew & Dyane for a great weekend. Everything was so well organised and enjoyable. And you turned on the weather for us!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTP744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    175
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
232
349
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed 6 nights at the Navigate and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The beds were so comfortable and it is the first time I have stayed somewhere with comfortable pillows. Units were nice and clean and well serviced. Quilts were lovely and warm but also very light leaving us well rested at the end of our stay. Quiet units close to a great selection of cafes, Thirsty Whale was a favourite. Lovely walks in the morning along the waterfront. Thanks for a great stay Andrew.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BAP688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Navigate is superb accommodation in Ahuriri. We have stayed several times now and intend to visit and stay early next year. We found it has everything to offer, lovely airy rooms, clean, high standard linen & towels, underground parking and secure overnight. Outdoor table & chairs where you can have breakfast.
Great location for running/walking, restaurants at every corner.
Napier city a few km away. Great place to stay to see the Hawkes Bay.
What more would you want?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 311Jacksons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Perfect location close to the beach and children's play area, just a short stroll along the walkway into the port's restaurants and bars and a pleasant easy stroll into town. Fantastic hosts, Andrew made our stay a very relaxing one with superb service from start to finish and excellent local knowledge. Great accommodation; modern, spacious and high spec, plenty of space for a family of four. Underground parking very convenient and the garden area was a lovely sunny retreat. Would definitely return again and thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The room was spacious and nicely furnished. The bed was super comfortable! Andrew went out of his way to make our stay memorable. It was great being so close to the beach, playground and a wide selection of cafes and restaurants. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Our balcony had a view of the sea and morning sun. Lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a girls weekend away to explore the Hawkes Bay and taste the wines and this was the perfect spot for us. Across the road from the beach and close to a range of restaurants, cafes and bars. Set in a lovely village about 4 mins from downtown Napier. Comfy beds, good linen and each room had its own exit to a balcony or courtyard. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PapamoaReen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Navigate is a fantastic place to stay in Napier.Great location close to the beach and walking distance to restaurants and cafes.Beds were very comfortable and rooms modern.Andrew made our stay all that more enjoyable with his attention to detail and nothing was too much trouble. Would definately stay here again and recommend Navigate if visiting Napier.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 48 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing