We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun weekend in Ahuriri with Navigate Seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Fun weekend in Ahuriri with Navigate Seaside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Excellent service. All our details were ready when we checked-in. Room was in great condition. We took our 20 month old toddler with us and there are several different playgrounds both right across the road and a little further down the road. We also left some aftershave/cologne in the room and Navigate was very prompt at calling us back and shipping the item to us :) Free laundry service available... Wifi worked great... Would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting a nice peaceful and immaculate place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Very pleased that you received your belongings and to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We definitely hope to host you again next year. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    181
    21
    3
    1
See reviews for
238
355
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

The view was wonderful, and the staff was very friendly. It's very close to a lot of shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.......................................................................

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks Brian for your very positive review - hope you enjoyed your visit to New Zealand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed at the Navigate for one night in November, whilst travelling from Auckland to Wellington. The hotel was in a great location and the room was spacious and clean. Off street parking was an added advantage. Staff were very helpful when I turned up relatively late in the day to check in. It was slightly more expensive than i was hoping,but it was a great stay nonetheless.

My room was in the ground floor and open out to the main road, across which was the beach/coast line. Breakfast is provided in a next door and eating outside was a great way to soak in the outside and to watch the world go by. There are many other shops and restaurants around to eat.

I would have liked to have stayed in Napier longer, to explore the area more. Will have to do so next time, and will be looking to stay at the Navigate when I do.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep_Selvarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your great review. Appreciate your thoughts and hope to accommodation you again in the New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Only stayed the one night and wished we could have stayed long. Clean crisp decor, good sized room, very comfortable bed, good kitchen unit, secure parking and conveniently located. This motel has it all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHarper001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thanks for the review. Yes Napier and the Hawke's Bay is definitely a minimum 2 night destination and We are pleased to read that Navigate hit the spot. Hope to host you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great location. Nice to be able to walk everywhere. Convenient and secure parking was great. Lovely spacious unit with modern decor. Thanks Andrew & Dyane for a great weekend. Everything was so well organised and enjoyable. And you turned on the weather for us!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTP744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed 6 nights at the Navigate and thoroughly enjoyed our time. The beds were so comfortable and it is the first time I have stayed somewhere with comfortable pillows. Units were nice and clean and well serviced. Quilts were lovely and warm but also very light leaving us well rested at the end of our stay. Quiet units close to a great selection of cafes, Thirsty Whale was a favourite. Lovely walks in the morning along the waterfront. Thanks for a great stay Andrew.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAP688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Navigate is superb accommodation in Ahuriri. We have stayed several times now and intend to visit and stay early next year. We found it has everything to offer, lovely airy rooms, clean, high standard linen & towels, underground parking and secure overnight. Outdoor table & chairs where you can have breakfast.
Great location for running/walking, restaurants at every corner.
Napier city a few km away. Great place to stay to see the Hawkes Bay.
What more would you want?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 311Jacksons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 47 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 47 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 47 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing