We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Interesting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Napier was an interesting town, was only a pitstop on our way to Auckland.
We stayed at Navigate, ample parking, under-staffed but friendly motel. Was new, bright, clean. No cooking. Nothing to write about, nothing to complain about. Was a nice place to stay at.
A little drive from the more popular places to walk about in Napier I guess.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tirath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I found this review difficult to respond to as your feedback is on the whole positive describing Navigate as new, bright, clean and with ample parking. Understaffed was an interesting point raised as Motels are usually owner operated - as this was not elaborated on this is difficult to follow up on. We believe that Navigate is definitely one of the top options here in the Hawke's Bay and in New Zealand. This is all subjective and we try hard to ensure everyone does have a very positive experience whilst in Napier. Thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    175
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
232
349
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice hotel, clean and stylish. Extremely helpful reception person who happily gave us advice on what to do in Napier and the surrounding area. His advice was excellent- thank you. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Worth having a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We pride ourselves on being modern, comfortable and most importantly a clean facility. We are pleased that our recommendations made your stay that little bit better. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Navigate is in a great location, clean and spacious rooms. Great service and was just what I expected from the marketing. Would recommend.

Our only issue was that the lounge chairs in the room were really really uncomfortable - looked great but not good to sit on for more than about 10 minutes at a time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kez280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review - we appreciate the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed here 4 times previously and can't stay away. Well presented modern accommodation across from the sea. Handy to many eating places. Quiet and very clean. Staff are very helpful with advice on things to see and do.

Room Tip: Upper rooms get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you David, once again it is a pleasure to host you and we really appreciate that you choose Navigate as your property of choice when in Napier. Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not only does the Navigate offer spacious, beautifully presented accommodation across from the water, but it is well situated for a variety of eating establishments and is a pleasant (flat!) stroll of around 40 minutes passed the Port to the main Napier town centre. The hosts could not be more helpful and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and Andrew and his staff really put themselves out to make your stay enjoyable.This was our third stay and we will be back for more. We find it absolutely fabulous for a long weekend away to re-charge the batteries!

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard but ones fronting the sea add that little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pandcbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for your great review. It is always a pleasure and we appreciate that you have plenty of choice so far as accommodation in Napier and we like to thank you for making Navigate your property of choice. Regards Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in napiers, a beautiful part of the New Zealand. Appartment was in a great location and beautifully appointed. Very convenient to restaurants & great location for walking & bike riding.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Secosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for such a positive review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation and the location. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed three days at the Navigate. The place is modern and clean right opposite the water. It's a couple of kilometres out of Napier centra business district but fine if you have a car. Hotel service was friendly and would recommend

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review - we really appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
#5 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.2 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 48 in Napier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#9 of 48 in Napier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
Pebble Beach Motor Inn
#1 of 48 in Napier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments

Property: Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Address: 18 Hardinge Road | Port Ahuriri, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Napier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments offers modern, contemporary accommodation located just 5 minutes' drive from the airport & city centre, and across the road from one of Napier's only swimmable beaches. Positioned in the vibrant seaside village of Ahuriri, Napier we are the gateway to the Hawke's Bay! Designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, Navigate offers spacious, quiet, affordable accommodation in a range of room and bedding configurations. Navigate is in the heart of Napier's waterfront wining & dining quarter and growing business hub with walk through access to many local eateries and restaurants. We boast facilities such as an on-site café, free undercover parking with elevator access to all levels, free wifi, free guest laundry and use of our exclusive barbecue area. We can accommodate small conferencing and meetings up to 14 people in our Port View Meeting room, with expansive ocean views and catering available from Sol Café. Make use of "the Box" and Village Green to add some flair to your next meeting. Special rates are also available for Vue Apartments which can be utilised for break out facilities and delegate accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing