We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
633
200
21
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
200
21
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationunderground parkingcafes and restaurantsfree laundrysea viewcomfortable bedswithin walking distanceplace to staytwo bedroom apartmentshort drivethird floorgreat weekendenjoyed our staygreat showerwould definitely stay here againmilk and honey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Napier was an interesting town, was only a pitstop on our way to Auckland.
We stayed at Navigate, ample parking, under-staffed but friendly motel. Was new, bright, clean. No cooking. Nothing to write about, nothing to complain about. Was a nice place to stay at.
A little drive from the more popular places to walk about in Napier I guess.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tirath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

I found this review difficult to respond to as your feedback is on the whole positive describing Navigate as new, bright, clean and with ample parking. Understaffed was an interesting point raised as Motels are usually owner operated - as this was not elaborated on this is difficult to follow up on. We believe that Navigate is definitely one of the top options here in the Hawke's Bay and in New Zealand. This is all subjective and we try hard to ensure everyone does have a very positive experience whilst in Napier. Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice hotel, clean and stylish. Extremely helpful reception person who happily gave us advice on what to do in Napier and the surrounding area. His advice was excellent- thank you. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Worth having a room overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sian789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We pride ourselves on being modern, comfortable and most importantly a clean facility. We are pleased that our recommendations made your stay that little bit better. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Navigate is in a great location, clean and spacious rooms. Great service and was just what I expected from the marketing. Would recommend.

Our only issue was that the lounge chairs in the room were really really uncomfortable - looked great but not good to sit on for more than about 10 minutes at a time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kez280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your review - we appreciate the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed here 4 times previously and can't stay away. Well presented modern accommodation across from the sea. Handy to many eating places. Quiet and very clean. Staff are very helpful with advice on things to see and do.

Room Tip: Upper rooms get a sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you David, once again it is a pleasure to host you and we really appreciate that you choose Navigate as your property of choice when in Napier. Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not only does the Navigate offer spacious, beautifully presented accommodation across from the water, but it is well situated for a variety of eating establishments and is a pleasant (flat!) stroll of around 40 minutes passed the Port to the main Napier town centre. The hosts could not be more helpful and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble and Andrew and his staff really put themselves out to make your stay enjoyable.This was our third stay and we will be back for more. We find it absolutely fabulous for a long weekend away to re-charge the batteries!

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high standard but ones fronting the sea add that little bit extra.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pandcbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B, Manager at Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for your great review. It is always a pleasure and we appreciate that you have plenty of choice so far as accommodation in Napier and we like to thank you for making Navigate your property of choice. Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews