We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee, glad we found it!”

Groove Kitchen Espresso
Ranked #15 of 197 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, International, New Zealand, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Passionate food, coffee and music
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Great coffee, glad we found it!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We were delighted to find this consistently excellent coffee on our travels. Laid back vibe inside and out, and while we did not get to sample much of the food, the baking and salads all looked amazing and fresh.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    54
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top place, lives up to reputation”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Really enjoyed lunch here. Great coffee. But most of all the owner (assume it was, guy behind the counter) was super informative about everything from coffee to food. Staff were also awesome. We had an open salad Sandwich of various options, which was a really big serving size. Washed down with one of the 2 options for an iced coffee. Chose the full monty option and it was devine. Sweet but lovely. Great setting with a perfect day for sitting outside. Great place,!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coastalnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great coffee and food”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Consistently serves great food and if you like your coffee then this is one of the best in Napier/Hastings.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PatnPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
266 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“ranks right up there”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

on a perfect blue sky Napier day we returned to GKE for lunch - and again we rate the food and service highly - so nice when you get consistency.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenJ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torbay, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum yum!”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Fantastic service, beautiful yummy lunch, great to have a choice of full or half size, perfect poached eggs and terrific coffee, have been before and will be back again, well done

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Groove Kitchen Espresso also viewed

Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Groove Kitchen Espresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing