We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Quiet & Clean Units - Good Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Napier Travel
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Stayed here last week and had a great time.Our 6yr old loved the pool and the kids meals at the restaurant.Unit was clean, very comfortable and in a great location-across the road from the beach and kids playground. Pool is excellent for young children as has a toddlers pool which is fenced off from the main pool-it is heated which would be great in winter.Have booked to stay again.Brenda one of the receptionists was very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilda41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2010

My partner and I headed to Napier without booking accommodation. We came across this hotel at about 6.30pm at night. The staff were friendly even supplied us with some complimentary magazines. We were really impressed with our room, clean with a lovely spa bath in the bathroom and Sky in the main room. Your own in room air conditioning was fantastic in summer and definitely was appreciated!
Sound wise we found it quiet, it was a Saturday night too. We didn't use the pool, but looked clean and nice. Nor did we use the restaurant. Since it was so central we went for a walk into the city and brought food there.
Definitely found this place a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissL76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Stayed in a standard room, and was very impressed.

The kitchen was nice and had enough to do some basic cooking (electric frypan I think, but I didn't use it). The room was compact but not small and had a leather couch and two nice upholstered chairs. Nice new largish Sony Bravia TV on top of the wardrobe. Iron, ironing board, personal safe and hairdryer all in room. Fittings were all nice and recently updated. Bathroom was compact but used the space very well, it didn't feel cramped unlike many of a similar size. Shampoo & soap were the standard cheap kind which you get even at the Copthorne, nothing special.

Some of the towels were a little thin and tired but on the second day I got a nice new thicker towel so I assume they are replacing them.

The anti-fog mirror in the bathroom was a nice touch and the bathroom was spotless, and had a bath.

My only minor complaint was a little noise from kids running up and down the corridors on Saturday night, (I told them off). this didn't happen on Sunday. Unfortunately with the u-shape buildings with open balcony/corridors looking out over the central pool, anyone making noise will likely carry across to other units.

Overall I was very impressed, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Stayed here for one night - room was comfortable but the kitchen rubbish bin hadn't been emptied - there were food packets in it and a box of empty beer cans sitting beside it. I also found a long hair in the bed. I notice that a couple of other reviewers have had the same experience! Other than that it was OK. The Fitness Centre was very basic, didn't try the pool, the wireless internet seemed expensive and the attached restaurant is a basic Cobb and Co where you don't really expect anything exciting but it is well priced.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We stayed here for one night, there was rubbish still in the bin. Even though we had a balcony with a sea view, the room seemed small. The table on the balcony needed a wipe down (granted it was outside it still seemed like it hadn't been wiped in awhile) It was quite noisy, we could hear everyone walking down the corridor. Apart from the great location the place itself is pretty average, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glow46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

Basic and outdated, but rather comfortable and well managed motel. Nothing spectacular in the rooms, but they are spacious, clean, air conditioned, and well presented. Good size LCD TV, but for some reason it stand on the wardrobe almost under the sealing. The restaurant in motel is very basic and we never tried anything during our two days stay, especially taking in consideration that there are plenty of cafés and restaurants around. Nice heated pool, but surrounding area must to be looked after little bit better. Don’t expect beautiful view from “Seaview Rooms” – you will have view of the street and grownup trees. Be prepare that there are only 45 parking spaces in motel but 60 rooms, parking space could be difficult to find during busy season.

Overall – nice and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kermadek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

Had a very nice refrubished room with comfortable beds/ bathroom was nice however the shower had no pressure.
On arriving there were someones hairs left in the bathroom /kitchen area and on carpet.
We asked for a vacume cleaner and the reception lady organised this immediately whist we went for a walk. On our return the hair on the kitchen floor had gone but still remained in the bathroom and shower area, and the carpet didnt seem to have been cleaned for a while. The dust on the head boards was thick so I clean it off with a rag and checked for other surfaces and sure enough no one had bothered to dust for a while either.
Also on arriving there were only 3 flannels and 1 hand towel in bathroom , so we asked for towels and 2 were delivered to our door fresh from out of the drier.
Even though the ensuite was lovely it looked liked it hadnt been cleaned, as there was finger marks on most surfaces.
We went on to make a cup of coffee, but had to thoroughly wash all the mugs first. so didnt even bother using the glass ware or plates as on 1st inspection they looked quite grubby.
We didnt feel like touching much else in the room as there was no doubt it hadnt been cleaned after the last guests left.
The phone didnt work ( we followed the instructions)
The information folder was out of date.

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPS906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
0.5 mi away
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
#7 of 46 in Napier
802 reviews
0.4 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#13 of 46 in Napier
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.5 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel Napier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Napier Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Napier Travel

Address: 311 Marine Parade, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £64 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Inn Napier Travel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Napier Travel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Napier Travel Hotel Napier
Napier Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing