We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliness at the Sunset Court Motel in Napier”
Review of Sunset Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunset Court Motel
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Reviewed 8 December 2008

Have stayed at this motel for many years and cannot ask for better service. I stay at many motels around the country and find the friendliness from the owners makes me feel like I am coming home. Have been calling for over nine years and stay for four consecutive nights on a seven week cycle. Motel is always clean and tidy - an older style motel however - but a warm welcome can always be expected.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomwans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2005

We had a terrible stay, half the fault of management, half not.

1) Very uncomfortable bed. We could feel all the springs and my pillow was a folded duvet in a case.

2) Loud traffic noise. They are right on the highway, not the management fault, but with no a/c (only in room 3 according to the hotel guidebook) we heard traffic all night.

3) Loud guests. A group of drunk people allowed their children to play on the trampoline loudly, well past the pool/playground closing time. My husband was the third guest to complain to them and got yelled at by the drunken father. Not the management fault, but our calls to reception went unanswered and they should have been available to deal with the problem.

Very bad stay. And it was the most expensive on our trip. Our next stop was the Novotel in Wellington, very nice, clean and quiet and $15 less a night.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lahmalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonesNapier, owner at Sunset Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2007

I just found this site only a short while ago otherwise you would have heard from me by now.We are on the main road - it was New Years Eve and we have no control of road noise. We did not receive amy complaints from these people about customer noise that I can remember .We are a family type motel and have been very successful operators for the past 12 years. There is no way any of our beds had the springs sticking up and there is no way we had a duvet inside a pillow. To me it just seems like sour grapes and I do not fell that this should remain on this site for ever. We are good people who run a good business and this giving us awful publicity. We have a lot of return business so we must be keeping most of our customers happy. Thanks Bob and Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinhard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.5 mi away
Spanish Lady Motel
Spanish Lady Motel
#31 of 46 in Napier
90 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gardner Court Motel
Gardner Court Motel
#25 of 46 in Napier
43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#19 of 46 in Napier
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#11 of 46 in Napier
578 reviews
2.3 mi away
Deco City Motor Lodge
Deco City Motor Lodge
#16 of 46 in Napier
219 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ace High Motor Inn
Ace High Motor Inn
#35 of 46 in Napier
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Court Motel

Address: 68 Meeanee Quay, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Price Range: £57 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunset Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing