We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts”
Review of Spanish Lady Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spanish Lady Motel
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Napier
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Jan and Colin are great hosts and try to ensure their guests are well looked after. The motels are older but spotless with comfortable beds and touches of home to make the most of the décor. I stayed for a week while visiting Napier and Jan and Colin were happy to recommend places to visit including nice coffee shops. Mister D was amazing (in the centre of Napier).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

Motel was dated but still clean and comfortable bed. Water pressure in shower poor - had to turn mixer to hot position to get a warm shower then there was only a trickle. Although on a Main Road traffic noise was not an issue. Fairly centrally located but would opt for a different motel next time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very nice hosts, quiet area and well located for adventures in the Bay area. Great accommodation for the price - excellent value for money! Admittedly decor is a little dated but it adds to the character - if you want more modern, then expect to pay much, much more! Again, excellent vale accommodation. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valen73nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

21st Jan Colin and Jan welcomed us as family not just guest, our room had all you need self contained parking at the door a small pool and laundry room just ten minuets from town. Had a day in Port Ahuriri lunch in Speight's Ale House good food better Ale sign over the bar indicated Speight's Brewery 1097Km South that makes it Dunedin be there about 8th Feb, so that night we went on a Twilight Odyssey experience Wine & Gourmet tour starting with a ride up to Te Mata Peak for sunset then onto the Vidal winery for tasting and starter's an excellent mix of seafood and meats 5 or six wines we ordered our mains for our next stop at Craggy Range winery also accompanied by 4 or 5 different wines final stop for dessert was Napier's oldest winery The Mission this Dessert was so good it could have been hung as a work of art but I could drink the wine it we far to sweet for me. Next day a walk around Napier with it's art Deco buildings and a ride down he coast, 24th moving on too Wellington

Room Tip: All room locations look good Colin & Jan are more than Helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenaroundgreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Always a nice place to stay as we come back every year to the Mission Concert. The motel is always very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Not much road noise considering it is on Kennedy Road.
The owners are very nice and helpful.
Would definitely recommend this motel if you want a clean comfortable good priced motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZKIWINewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I stayed one night here and it was great. Comfortable, clean and best of very nice owners. Had everything there and met my expectations. I also got an early morning run while there. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We enjoyed 3 very quiet relaxing nights in lovely unit. The place was spotless and the bed oh so comfortable. The pool was very inviting but we ran out of time so maybe next time!! Thanks to the friendly hosts, job well done!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
2.3 mi away
Cedar Court Motel
Cedar Court Motel
#27 of 47 in Napier
135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fern Motel
Fern Motel
#18 of 47 in Napier
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Tuscany Motel
Bella Tuscany Motel
#17 of 47 in Napier
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palm City Motor Inn
Palm City Motor Inn
#8 of 47 in Napier
204 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albatross Motel
Albatross Motel
#11 of 47 in Napier
575 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairley Motor Lodge
Fairley Motor Lodge
#9 of 47 in Napier
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spanish Lady Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spanish Lady Motel

Address: 348 Kennedy Road, Napier 4112, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £42 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Spanish Lady Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spanish Lady Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Napier
Napier Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing