We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hotel Te Pania
Ranked #7 of 46 Hotels in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great location,wonderful sea views,stroll to town and right accross from spa pools,worth a visit.room service food good,buffet breakfast excellent,would stay here again.bathroom v clean,staff friendly,down on business and couldnt really fault it,nice to see a decent ironing board.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments..I am so pleased you enjoyed our Hotel. It is wonderful to hear your impressions of the Hotel and we look forward to your return.
kind regards
Kerryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

First impressions we were unsure (we did go to Napier out of season and it was raining! :) ).
But don't let this deceive you. The hotel is modern in an Art Deco design fitting to Napier. The room was large and very clean. They gave us a bottle of champagne and a hand written congratulations card was there to greet us after they found out it was our honeymoon. Staff were friendly and helpful ( gave us a good quality umbrella as it was raining, which has been very useful!).

We give this hotel 5 stars due to the friendly staff, the comfortable room, it was a home from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr and Mrs E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Mr and Mrs E
What a delightful review..thank you so much for your kind words - we loved having you stay with us - and look forward to your next anniversary when you return to us!
Kindest regards
Kerryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great location ... If you just want to walk around the town, park the car at the hotel and walk everywhere. Easy to get to from the airport and a nice drive to Hastings. Hotel itself is clean, modern and staff pleasant. Internet could be included. Not too many restaurants open near the hotel in the winter. Mr D's is good and open Thursday-Saturday evenings - very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdabmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Te Pania, we are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Napier. It is a beautiful city and I am glad you got to see a little whilst you were here.
We look forward to your return
kind regards
Kerryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Recently our family gathered from afar in Napier, we met up at Te Pania and I cannot speak highly enough of the kindness and generosity of management and staff. The weather was atrocious, our rooms a refuge but we were all still able to be together, which was very important to us. The size of the rooms, bed, bathroom and toiletries supplied were superb. Parking was easy and the location central with gorgeous views. I could not fault this establishment. Thankyou to all who made our stay such a positive experience. Virginia J

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for the lovely review..I remember the weekend well it was horrid weather..you should be here today the sun is beaming into the lobby!
Thank you again for your lovely words - we look forward to welcoming you back.
warm regards
Kerryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We got a fantastic welcome to the hotel by the receptionist who let us check in a wee bit earlier as our plans for the day had fallen through and we'd arrived in Napier earlier than intended.

Our room was on the 5th floor with fantastic views over the seafront (and a brilliant view of sunrise too!) which was extremely comfortable with plenty of space for our luggage. Bathroom was a decent size too and good smellies provided. There was plenty of free parking at the rear of the hotel. Unfortunately there is no free wifi at the hotel but I got a good deal for my iPhone - $10 for 24 hours which was fairly reasonable I thought.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ne_quine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

What a lovely upbeat review! Thank you so much, I am delighted that the team took care of you with an early check in..its always a bonus when you can get your room early.
we look forward to your return..perfect day today sun shining and the sea is glistening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Fabulous service, fabulous view. easy parking but the best bit has to be the quality toiletries. None of the usual cheap and nasty shampoos and conditioners, those provided are top quality and you even get a little take home bag for what you didn't use

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the sea but the higher up, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our Les Floralies products. we love the fact that they are New Zealand made which fit with our company philosophy of buying New Zealand made - As we are 100% NZ owned and operated.
Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to your return.
kind regards
Kerryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious with an amazing view over the bay. The hotel is very conveniently located just a short walk from the town centre with its many restaurants and shops.
Their is an ample supply of good quality toiletries and beverages in room.

Room Tip: Higher floors have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMandAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScenicHotels, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Te Pania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you taking the time to review Te Pania..we agree all floors have superb views of the Bay..this morning the sunrise was spectacular.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Kind regards
Kerryann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napier hotels
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel Napier
1.2 mi away
Navigate Seaside Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Art Deco Masonic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Nautilus
The Nautilus
#6 of 46 in Napier
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
The County Hotel Napier
0.4 mi away
expressotel
expressotel
#11 of 46 in Napier
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hotel Te Pania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Te Pania

Address: 45 Marine Parade | Napier South, Napier 4110, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Napier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Napier
#7 Luxury Hotel in Napier
#7 Business Hotel in Napier
Price Range: £97 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Te Pania 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scenic Hotel Te Pania invites you to enjoy quality four-star accommodation and hospitality. From the moment you step into our spacious, light-filled lobby, you will experience our commitment to quality and customer service. The Hotel’s slender curved form echoes the shape of the bay, and guests enjoy sweeping views out over the water. Fresh and contemporary, Scenic Hotel Te Pania is just a short stroll from Napier’s main art deco architecture and little wonder why it is a firm favourite of all its valued guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Scenic Hotel Te Pania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hotel Napier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing